Granny's Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was a perfect and really simple recipe for beef stew. I added veggies in after only an hour and everything turned out great. Beef broke apart upon touch of your spoon! All you need is a fresh loaf of sourdough and you've got the perfect comfort food for a chilly evening spent indoors. Thanks, Granny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe delivers an excellent flavor, but I might call it beef soup. It could have easily been thickened by adding flour or whatever, but it tasted so good we ate it as it was. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I used two cups of boiling Swanson's beef broth. I also added 4-5 stalks chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Sigo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
this is one of the first things i have cooked from scratch, and was very pleased with the out come. put it this way it made all the women in my family shut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
i thought this was great. First time i ever made beef stew right. i did add extra veggies though i love it full of them. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was good and filling, but maybe could have used a little more seasoning. Will experiment more when I make this again. I put everything in the crockpot and let it cook all day; everything was tender and delicious when suppertime rolled around. This stew is excellent served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
The cook times on this recipe seemed to be quite odd, as the vegetables needed more then even an hour. The flavor was very good, the texture was a little thinner then we like so I mixed a little flour with the juice and added to soup to thicken. Really Enjoyed on this cold winters night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I loved this recipe. I through all the ingredients in the crockpot in the morning, and that evening my husband and I enjoyed a delicious meal. I served rye bread too. Rye bread always goes wll with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
The stew turned out great...though I did used cubed turkey and chicken instead of the beef...the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This stew was very filling and tasty! Easy ingredients, I had them all around the house so I didnt even have to go to the store; that's points in my book. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States