Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made this one afternoon, I added chocolate chips to the receipt. Well I must say it was the best Banana Bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I had to cook this longer than the 45 minutes to get the inside to set, but in doing that, the outside got crunchy. Not sure if covering it would have helped - maybe next time. Not the best banana bread recipe I've found, but not bad at all either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Moist and delicious! 4 teenage boys and it was gone in 5 minutes. Great with some cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This isn't bad but the Sour Cream Banana Bread on this site is better IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Bread is in the oven, and I really can't wait to have a slice. But... I used a form that was a bit to small, and I didn't want to waste anything, so i added some granola and baked pancakes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EwaWild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It was wonderful, and my 1 year old son loved it! I changed a little bit because I have left over baby food from my son. Here is what I used 1 cup all-purpose flour 1 cup wheat flower 1 teaspoon baking soda 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1 cup white sugar 2 eggs 2 jars of apple baby food 4 jars of banana baby food 1 tablespoon almond extract 1 cup dried sweenened cranberries 1 cup chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesstrumpet3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very Nice recipe, I substituted Pecans for Walnuts and added 1/2 ts rum extract, I used 1 ts of cinnamon only because at the last moment I realized I was out of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i used this and it was delicious. i used 3/4 cup splenda, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I only had two bananas left, but it worked out great and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Maybe it was because i didn't use four full bananas (had to cut out the rotten parts) but it came out very dry and there is not much to the taste. The raisins do help but next time I'll just go for a regular banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
very yummy, I ran out of flour used 1C flour, 1and1/4C bisquick, left out the baking soda, no nuts and it turned out excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States