Granny's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Super. Great Banana Bread. Recipe exactly correct. Pan size and cooking time exactly correct. Great with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tastey! But the 12 serving recipe definitely calls for 2 pans instead of one. Total cook time was about 1hr 10min with one pan. I was worried about burning the bread since I had to keep putting it back in the oven. Aside from this, this is a very good recipe. I used 3 bananas instead of 4 and the texture was just right, not gummy at all :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I was happy to try this recipe since it claimed moistness and was lowfat. However, the texture was so gummy even after I put it in for the remaining 15 minutes. I am highly dissappointed as this was a waste of 8 good bananas(I doubled the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khalisa Bianco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
For a recipe with no oil, I was surprisized how moist and tasy it turned out. I added golden raisins and dates for a change. We spread low-fat cream cheese on slices for a tasty breakfast. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Made this today, smelled soooo good baking!! I was looking for moistness and I was not disappointed! Made it exactly the way the recipe listed ,but, I didn't add the raisins . Baked it in a larger loaf pan for the lower end of the time in the baking instructions (45min.) it tested done when I inserted a table knife in the center and it came out clean . It was a bit underdone close to the surface but, that was easily fixed by baking for the remaining 15 min.it should remedy any pastyness other people have had problems with .I won't go back to my old recipe!! Will definately make this again and again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
The taste is okay, but the inside is pasty and gummy like another reviewer said and not like bread. It seems like there are maybe too many bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I followed the recipe except instead of a loaf pan I used a 10 cup bundt pan and baked it for about 50 minutes. It came out very nicely for a recipe with no added butter or oil although I thought it was a little drier than the traditional banana bread recipe using butter. I did not add the optional raisins or walnuts. I served it plain with no additional butter spread. My lady friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
very moist, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This version of banana bread cooked up a tad bit tougher than other's I've tried recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
The taste is great. My complaint with this recipe has to do with the size of the loaf...way, way too big for one pan. Mine burnt on the outside in order to get it done on the inside. The recipe should specify two pans, not one. But I'm not that upset because banana is not my favorite flavor; we made this just to creatively use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States