GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent! However I needed to extend the time in the broiler from 5 min to 10 minutes each side. Then after cooking on crock pot I put back in broiler for 5-10 min each size and made the outside crispy...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Cannot believe how great these are considering how easy they are to make. Have made these twice now following the recipe exactly. Maybe will try with a dry rub instead of salt and pepper. Also, may try a drop or two of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Tastes great, super easy! The only thing was that it only took about 4.5 hours, and they were a little over done! But it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I'm more of a beginner cook and decided to make this for a dinner with my father-in-law. He thinks I can cook now, so I give it 5 stars! Seriously, it was very yummy. I did follow the tip from another reviewer and decided to broil the ribs a second time right before serving them to give it that extra little crunch. My husband just added a little extra bbq sauce and popped them under the broiler. I cooked them the entire 8 hours on low (no medium setting on my pot) and did not have mushy ribs at the end. I will be using this recipe again when other in-laws come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I cooked the ribs for 4 hours on high/cut down to low...added the bbq sauce and it was ready to eat! 8 hours noway-they would of been MUSH.....Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I cooked the country style ribs for 4 hours on LOW setting, then added the BBQ sauce and could have served them at that point. I kept them warm and then threw them on our grill, on foil, long enough to "grill mark" them and get them really hot. Minutes later, they were served, and loved! If I'd cooked them longer in the crock, they'd have turned into pulled pork, which I was trying to avoid, didn't want MUSHY! THanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
SO EASY! Definitely had to change a few things, but this was my first time using my slow cooker and I will be using this as a base recipe again. I broiled the ribs for 5 minutes on each side, and since my slow cooker didn't have a medium setting, I did 2 hours on high and 3 hours on low. I didn't add the water because the ribs gave so much natural juice. I also used 3/4 of a 40oz bottle of Jack Daniel's Original BBQ sauce. It had all the smokey flavor I wanted. I ended up making pulled pork with this recipe, but if I wanted to keep them as ribs, I would have just basted them with extra bbq sauce and broiled them again for a little crisp, since I don't have a grill. Definitely worth a try! Great with corn bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
good idea! this is what i did: cut up rib, serving size pieces. then salt and pepper and little garlic. boiled in a big pot of water for 30 minutes. then drained off all that foam and greased and rinsed pan. then to pan i put a 24 oz. can of beer and one bottle of kraft barbeque sauce 1 bay leaf and brought to a boil and add ribs back in and put a lid on and simmered for 1hour. removed ribs again to pot a added 1 clove minced garlic, 1/4 cup brown sugar (more for tastebuds), 1/2 cup more barbeque sauce, and 1 T of cornstarch and brought to a boil until thicken. i perpare a baking sheet with tin foil and cooking spray. basted ribs and put under broiler to camelize both sides while basting. perfect ribs. can't wait to put them on the grill when camping! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW:D I love to cook, but not a big fan of Ribs. My husband usually cooks Ribs in the smoker or the Grill. Was not an option on this day, so I looked up a crockpot recipes and found this one. All I can say is that I will be making these again. Better than any I have add. I did a dry rub on them prior to broiling in the oven, and placed them in the crockpot. Set the timer for 4 hours. Removed ribs and placed on cookie sheet, basted them with Sweet Baby Rays, and broiled them till they got a good crisp. I think my husband was little jeoulous, all we would say is "I think I'll let you cook these again" haha. I agree with the reviews, 8 hours would of been way to much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very tasty! But I think 8 hours was a little bit long. By the time I got home from work they were a little dry. Next time I am going to put them on during my lunch break and eat dinner a little late. But will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khall517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States