GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These are the perfect ribs. Who knew from a crock pot. The sauce stuck to the ribs and they were not soggy. Just wonderful. I will not cook ribs any other way, most likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good base recipe for bbq ribs if you tweek a few things. I can not imagine cooking these for 8 hours. After 4 they were super done and anything over that and it would of been bbq mush. If you cook for 4 hours and add more spices to your liking you should be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Talbott, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
good idea! this is what i did: cut up rib, serving size pieces. then salt and pepper and little garlic. boiled in a big pot of water for 30 minutes. then drained off all that foam and greased and rinsed pan. then to pan i put a 24 oz. can of beer and one bottle of kraft barbeque sauce 1 bay leaf and brought to a boil and add ribs back in and put a lid on and simmered for 1hour. removed ribs again to pot a added 1 clove minced garlic, 1/4 cup brown sugar (more for tastebuds), 1/2 cup more barbeque sauce, and 1 T of cornstarch and brought to a boil until thicken. i perpare a baking sheet with tin foil and cooking spray. basted ribs and put under broiler to camelize both sides while basting. perfect ribs. can't wait to put them on the grill when camping! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe is super easy but found that it cooks in less than 4 hours on low with my slow cooker. it is a big hit with my huge family (8) and I usually serve it with homemade cornbread muffins, corn and either mini potatoes or rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
MAKE SURE TO PUT SLOW COOKER ON HIGH FOR FIRST 3 HOURS AT LEAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mmmmmmm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I really liked the browning of the ribs in the broiler part of this recipe. I forgot to do the salt and pepper- no biggie since the bbq sauce I used is the bomb! I put the bbq sauce in at the beginning and cooked the meat in it on high for a little more than 2 hours. The meat was falling off the bone in that short of time. And it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good Pulled pork recipe....not a good rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made these twice now & the first time followed the recipe exactly. Broiled 5 minutes on each side. The second time I made them I added a little more spice...made a rub of dried ground mustard, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, salt & pepper, and brown sugar and rubbed onto the ribs before broiling. This is a good recipe as is, but really is a good base recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My first time making ribs EVER and These turned out wonderful and tender. My boyfriend and I ate them with Mashed potatoes and gobbled them up! I would use a tad less water next time around. The BBQ taste was a little watered down for my taste, but that's just preference. I will probably add some garlic as well as I'm a garlic nut :) I cooked them for 5 hours! Thanks Granny Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandafazz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Since my baby back ribs were alread cut and frozen (by me ) I couldn't broil them first. I just put them frozen on top of the onion, added salt and pepper and bbq sauce (chipotle) and cooked them in the slow cookeron high for 6 hours. AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States