GrannyLin's Barbeque Ribs Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummmm! Made these Saturday for dinner at a friend's. Then my son called to BBQ on Sunday and I made them again! A little extra under the broiler and only 4-5 hours on low as suggested and this is my rib recipe forever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made these tonight and cooked them for 4 hours on high in my slow cooker. They turned out perfect...fork tender but not mushy at all! I served with mac and cheese and baked beans, and it was the perfect meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
It was a great recipe, so easy to do. I used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce NUM! However, like everyone else, I did this on LOW for 4hrs and it was perfect and I really didn't need the water. I also thought it could use a little more cooking after to crisp it up and so I put on more BBQ sauce and broiled it some more.. perfect! I invited someone waiting in the hallway for my neighbor for 2hrs for dinner and she loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I am a newlywed who is trying her luck in the kitchen. I had never made ribs before so I was nervous. I needed a recipe that only required a few ingredients, so this was perfect. Don't be scared by the broiling thing before sticking them into the slow cooker - this almost made me look for a different recipe, as I had never broiled anything before either and thought it might be too many "firsts". You don't need them to "brown" as the instructions say - this confused me - just leave them for about 5 minutes each side. Easy. After broiling, I put 3 pounds of baby back ribs in the slow cooker with onions on low heat for 3 hours, then added the barbecue sauce. You don't need 18 ounces, seemed like way too much. I also didn't use the water. I kept cooking on low another 2 hours. The hubs called to say he would be home early, so even though the recipe called for 8 hours on low, I just decided to cook it on high for another hour and a half. It worked great, and before serving them I took the advice of other reviewers and broiled each side again for 5 minutes each, generously applying bbq sauce. I must say they turned out great, so much better than I expected, especially for my first try!! And I didn't even follow the recipe exactly, ahhh the magic of slow cookers. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This worked great but I didn't have to cook them for 8 hrs. I did about 2 hrs in High and 2 1/2-3 hrs on low (no Med on my slow cooker) and the ribs were fall off the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was my 1st time making ribs so I was a little worried but they turned out good & tender! Water is not needed to cooked these because the ribs will produce enough liquid. My slow cooker doesn't have medium so after broiling, I cooked them on high 1 hour & low for 4 hours. (Low on my crock-pot is more like a medium setting.) I basted w/ some of the barbeque sauce 3 hours in & after 2 more hours I put more sauce on & broiled a 2nd time. (Make sure to use a good sauce!) These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I will be making these ribs again, they were so flavorful and tender. I didn't cook them for the full time stated in the recipe, because they were done in a fraction of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
IMPROVEMENT THAT WORKED FOR ME Eight hours is too long! (I also don't have a "Medium" setting on my crock pot.) I had these under the broiler until just starting to show some char (turning once). I put them in the crock pot on low for four hours. I removed them, let them cool and put them in the fridge until cold - this "sets" the meat. From there I can EITHER grill them to get some nice char, slather with BBQ sauce when they hit 140°F, remove from hear and serve, OR return them to the crock pot with the BBQ sauce and serve when they hit 140°F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Soooo easy and everyone raved about this! My husband bragged to his parents how great I cook. There are NO leftovers. Total winner! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States