Granny Smackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We used to make these back in college, but we called the concoction "Strip and Go Nakeds". It's tasty but deceptively potent. The last time I drank this I remember very little other than finding myself in the men's bathroom at a college bar. That was 27 years ago, and I'm still a bit scared to drink this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Try using a flavored vodka, like cranberry or lime to add a new dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great refreshing recipe! I'm sure there are a lot of versions of this easy thirst quencher...We called them Sip and go Nakeds back in the day :) Be careful, they sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie from the north

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this drink, very summery. We doubled the beer like other reviewers suggested and added lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good but better when we doubled the beer called for. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome. I ended up adding an additional beer to cut down on the "syrupiness" and because everyone was drinking it up so quickly. Have made this 3 times already. This will be my go to backyard BBQ drink! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have made this a couple of times. My favorite way is using raspberry lemonade and lime or raspberry flavored vodka. Depending on the number of people, I will sometimes serve it mixed with lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really great... add another can of beer into the mix for a little less sweet version. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good! It tasted like something I had back in college! It was a very good drink for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This could be very dangerous... it tastes like candy! It did have a rather strong beer smell like another reviewer mentioned, but it didn't really bother me. I used Yuengling lager. This would be a great summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States