Granny Smackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Delicious! I added a squeeze of lime juice. Thanks, KassieKennett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This could be very dangerous... it tastes like candy! It did have a rather strong beer smell like another reviewer mentioned, but it didn't really bother me. I used Yuengling lager. This would be a great summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good! It tasted like something I had back in college! It was a very good drink for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have made this a couple of times. My favorite way is using raspberry lemonade and lime or raspberry flavored vodka. Depending on the number of people, I will sometimes serve it mixed with lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really great... add another can of beer into the mix for a little less sweet version. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome. I ended up adding an additional beer to cut down on the "syrupiness" and because everyone was drinking it up so quickly. Have made this 3 times already. This will be my go to backyard BBQ drink! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great refreshing recipe! I'm sure there are a lot of versions of this easy thirst quencher...We called them Sip and go Nakeds back in the day :) Be careful, they sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie from the north

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Try using a flavored vodka, like cranberry or lime to add a new dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good but better when we doubled the beer called for. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was quick to make, I had most of the ingredients on hand, and it tasted great! The only thing I didn't care for was the beer smell was kind of strong when drinking it, maybe I need to use a better beer :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States