Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I thought making the cake and icing was easy. But the cake ripped when I put it on the towel and it was hard to roll up. The cake was also very heavy and moist. Overall it tasted good and everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Love it! Love it!! LOVE IT!!! First time making it and it was so easy. I made a second one an hour later so I could share with friends as well since my Husband and kids always eat everything up. Only thing I did different was I used a can of 100% pure pumpkin since I couldn't find the puree and I added about a teaspoon of pumpkin spice to the cream cheese filling for an extra burst of pumpkin flavor! Also I didn't have a linen towel so I used a clean unused pillow case since the material is smooth. I put them in the fridge for about 4 hours before slicing; and this recipe came out so great I ended up eaten 4 slices in the space of 10 minutes and I don't feel one bit bad about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
No problems whatsoever with this recipe. Only advice is that make sure the towel is not too damp and use more than 2T of powdered sugar on it. I have made this several times and each time a hit. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was the hit of my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
perfectly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing. I did use fresh pumpkin puree each of the 3 times I made this recipe and have gotten nothing but raving reviews and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I'm looking for a dessert. It is pretty easy to make and tastes delicious. After filling it with icing, I roll it up in aluminum foil and freeze it until a few hours before I'm going to serve so that the cake stays firm while slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was good, really easy to make. I spread it out in a large pan and had no problems with cracking. I had the icing in the fridge but it was still too runny so next time I'll do the icing first, get it in the fridge to solidify while I make the cake part. The flavours were good, might add more spices to the cake next time and more vanilla to to icing. Great texture, nice and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States