Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing. I did use fresh pumpkin puree each of the 3 times I made this recipe and have gotten nothing but raving reviews and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I'm looking for a dessert. It is pretty easy to make and tastes delicious. After filling it with icing, I roll it up in aluminum foil and freeze it until a few hours before I'm going to serve so that the cake stays firm while slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was good, really easy to make. I spread it out in a large pan and had no problems with cracking. I had the icing in the fridge but it was still too runny so next time I'll do the icing first, get it in the fridge to solidify while I make the cake part. The flavours were good, might add more spices to the cake next time and more vanilla to to icing. Great texture, nice and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Family loved and was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn5676

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this! It was not as difficult as I thought it might be after reading other reviews. I did spray the parchment paper with Pam first, which helped a great deal I think. The only cracking I had with the cake was when I began to roll it; but the first part that is rolled is the inside of the roll, so no one sees it anyway. The outside looked beautiful, and the taste is great! Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this a a very delicious recipe. when i first made this for my family, they all loved. i will always make this recipe and i encourage others to give it a try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is an excellent pumpkin roll. I made 39 for Thanksgiving! They were so delicious that more and more people asked if I would make them for their holidays. The only difference is I let the pumpkin roll cool for about 10 minutes (on a cooling rack) and then turn it onto a floured piece of parchment paper. I haven't been successful with cloth towels. Don't worry if it cracks, when you wrap it in plastic wrap be sure to wrap tightly and place in refrigerator. The cracks disappear. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for the first time last weekend. Made double the recipe thank goodness because there's none left! Big hit way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States