Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Loved it, not as hard as it looked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Much easier than expected! I did not have a jelly roll pan or even the right kind of towel the recipe calls for but I somehow made it work and pulled it all together. Splashed a little of the lemon juice into the icing as well to tone down the sweetness, but the finished result was fantastic! It was a hit with all my kids, my husband, and even my critical father! Definitely will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very Good! If you like pumpkin and cream cheese this is the right thing for you. Next time I have to put a little more sugar on the towel when I roll it. Had a bit of cake stick to the towel. Otherwise, It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilviaWinter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love this easy recipe. I like that the cake has no added oil and that it mixes together and bakes so quickly. I have made this many times, but today found I had used all of my powdered sugar and didn't have any to sprinkle on the towel for the baked cake. I used brown sugar and like it even more! It sparkles and the flavor works well with the cake. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only trouble that I had with it was rolling the roll without breaking it. ON my third try it was perfect. If you guys are having trouble with the same thing I would following recipe exactly for rolling and making your cake part a little thinner. The Icing was about my favorite cream cheese to powdered sugar proportions that I've ever tried. It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love this recipe. They are really great frozen ahead of time, just pop them in the fridge from the freezer before serving. I make several every year around thanksgiving and freeze a few for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelyblm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Recipe is perfect! Wouldn't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was (mostly) surprisingly easy. I rolled the cake in parchment because I didn't have a towel that I wasn't afraid would leave lint. I feel like a towel would have helped with the cooling more because there was some sweat under the parchment. The sweat caused the cake the stick to the parchment so once I added the filling, it became a two person job trying to re-roll it. I think graham cracker crumbs, pecans, walnuts, or anything that goes well with pumpkin would be a great addition to the filling. It's an incredibly rich dessert so raw nuts might help mellow that out slightly. And if you're concerned about the edges and the icing oozing out, just cut the edges off before you serve it and secretly enjoy those slices for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wow...what a crowd pleaser! My kids both couldn't stop raving about this! I was nervous making it, but it turned out good, and it was much easier than I thought! I put wax paper on the bottom of a large cookie sheet (like 12x17 or so). Let the cake cool about 5 mins before flipping it onto another wax paper that I had dusted with confectioners sugar. Rolled it up with the wax paper (no towel). It turned out so pretty! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This roll is the best, everyone I make it for wants more, you really need to butter your pan and I also use cooking spray just incase so it won't stick, get flour sack cloth, and put powder sugar on in and flop your pan on in, perfect every time, hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States