Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Family loved and was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn5676

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this! It was not as difficult as I thought it might be after reading other reviews. I did spray the parchment paper with Pam first, which helped a great deal I think. The only cracking I had with the cake was when I began to roll it; but the first part that is rolled is the inside of the roll, so no one sees it anyway. The outside looked beautiful, and the taste is great! Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this a a very delicious recipe. when i first made this for my family, they all loved. i will always make this recipe and i encourage others to give it a try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is an excellent pumpkin roll. I made 39 for Thanksgiving! They were so delicious that more and more people asked if I would make them for their holidays. The only difference is I let the pumpkin roll cool for about 10 minutes (on a cooling rack) and then turn it onto a floured piece of parchment paper. I haven't been successful with cloth towels. Don't worry if it cracks, when you wrap it in plastic wrap be sure to wrap tightly and place in refrigerator. The cracks disappear. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for the first time last weekend. Made double the recipe thank goodness because there's none left! Big hit way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have never had the nerve to try making this, but it was so easy and everyone gobbled them down (I made 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made it exactly as stated and it was incredible! Everyone loved it! If I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My first attempt at a jelly roll and it wasn't hard, turned out pretty and incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This always turns out delicious, but sometimes the cake compresses. Be careful not to roll too tightly in the towel while it's cooling. There's a lot of icing. If you're feeling remotely health-conscious, halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akc52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I rate this a 5 because of the taste, and I get so many compliments about it…. BUT it is an adventure every time I try to roll it up. I cook it on parchment paper and just roll it from that. I have tried everything from transferring it to another piece of parchment, using a towel, pre rolling it hot, etc etc. This works about as good as anything. The key I think is to roll it up tight in plastic wrap after you roll it up. Good luck! May not always look pretty, But it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States