Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good. I subbed acorn squash for the pumpkin because that is what I had around. The cake was delicious. Not quite enough filling though to cover the whole. I'd make this again for sure and up the cream cheese to 12 oz and adjust the rest the filling ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Sporadic Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This pumpkin roll got rave reviews from all the people who tried it. The only recommendation I would like to try is maybe using a longer pan as I wish the cake and filling were more evening spread throughout. I was hoping it had more of a spiral look. Definitely will make again, but will experiment with baking time and pan sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is quite bland. Next time I will add some ground cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. But it was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM YUM YUM everywhere you look at it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Overall, very average taste. The filling was a success and I will use it again. The cake was very very spongy and tasted like a bland spice cake. Needs more pumpkin and spice. Also the cake does not need to be spongy and wet to roll well...dense and moist is more desirable. Will not use this cake recipe again. tip....I used parchment paper instead of towels and it worked great! Just make sure to do your initial roll up while it is still really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the one and only recipe I will ever use for pumpkin roll. I make this exactly as written, and I make 30 or so every holiday. I have people requesting this months in advance, no joke. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Loved it, not as hard as it looked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Much easier than expected! I did not have a jelly roll pan or even the right kind of towel the recipe calls for but I somehow made it work and pulled it all together. Splashed a little of the lemon juice into the icing as well to tone down the sweetness, but the finished result was fantastic! It was a hit with all my kids, my husband, and even my critical father! Definitely will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very Good! If you like pumpkin and cream cheese this is the right thing for you. Next time I have to put a little more sugar on the towel when I roll it. Had a bit of cake stick to the towel. Otherwise, It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilviaWinter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love this easy recipe. I like that the cake has no added oil and that it mixes together and bakes so quickly. I have made this many times, but today found I had used all of my powdered sugar and didn't have any to sprinkle on the towel for the baked cake. I used brown sugar and like it even more! It sparkles and the flavor works well with the cake. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States