Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This roll is the best, everyone I make it for wants more, you really need to butter your pan and I also use cooking spray just incase so it won't stick, get flour sack cloth, and put powder sugar on in and flop your pan on in, perfect every time, hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I make this pumpkin roll often! It's always a hit and SO easy! I put a little ground ginger in the icing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I look to the hills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I give this cake a 5 star for taste but 4 for assembly. It's a very delicious tasting cake but hard to assemble (although it is my 2nd time attempting this). The first time I made it, it was a disaster! The cake fell completely apart in pieces when I unrolled it from the towel. The cake is very moist (I used fresh pureed pumpkin, not canned...don't know if that makes a difference)and just stuck to the towel. The 2nd time, I took the advice of some reviewers and put waxed paper on top of the towel. It worked out much better but I still had to be careful unrolling it. After putting the filling in, I was only able to give it 1 roll...maybe it's too much filling? Other than that, the cake and filling is delicious. I guess with practice, the assembly will get easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I thought making the cake and icing was easy. But the cake ripped when I put it on the towel and it was hard to roll up. The cake was also very heavy and moist. Overall it tasted good and everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Love it! Love it!! LOVE IT!!! First time making it and it was so easy. I made a second one an hour later so I could share with friends as well since my Husband and kids always eat everything up. Only thing I did different was I used a can of 100% pure pumpkin since I couldn't find the puree and I added about a teaspoon of pumpkin spice to the cream cheese filling for an extra burst of pumpkin flavor! Also I didn't have a linen towel so I used a clean unused pillow case since the material is smooth. I put them in the fridge for about 4 hours before slicing; and this recipe came out so great I ended up eaten 4 slices in the space of 10 minutes and I don't feel one bit bad about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
No problems whatsoever with this recipe. Only advice is that make sure the towel is not too damp and use more than 2T of powdered sugar on it. I have made this several times and each time a hit. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was the hit of my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
perfectly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing. I did use fresh pumpkin puree each of the 3 times I made this recipe and have gotten nothing but raving reviews and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States