Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was spot on, easy to follow for someone who has never made a pumpkin roll before, and it was soooo gooood. My mom, dad, and husband all gave it 2 thumbs up and 5 solid stars. My only advice from my first time making it is to be absolutely sure that the cake has cooled before attempting to roll it back out and put the frosting inside of it. In fact, I would be cautious and make the cooling time double what is listed in the recipe. The heat from baking was trapped in the towel when I unrolled it and it was breaking in some parts where I tried to roll it back up. Also, I was a little skeptical about pouring the cake into a cookie sheet, but if you use a large cookie sheet, it is perfect because the cake is thick enough to stay put. Other than those minor details (because I was able to piece the cake back together when it broke in some parts anyway), this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda ch
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Moist, flavorful, and delicious. The video was soooo helpful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe many times It is so easy .Its a 10 star recipe !! My family loves it . My daughter is now making it for her family .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
love this pumpkin roll I just have to make one with nuts and one with out my husbands family will not eat nuts how weird is that but I can't say anything because I will not touch miracle whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I followed the directions to the T. The video helped quite a bit! I was worried about cracking/smooth rolling and didn't need to be. It rolled quite well. I used an 11 x 15 jelly roll pan & the batter didn't quite get to all the edges but it baked smoothly and beautifully. The center seemed set about 3 minutes before the timer went off so I took it out of the oven. Also, I used a recipe for pumpkin pie spice found on this site. It was 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp. cloves, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I am so excited to serve this at my party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The cake was good but the filling was runny, might have been because I froze it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I LOVED THIS, IT WAS VERY EASY TOO! KIDS AND HUSBAND ATE IT ALL AS SOON AS IT WAS FINISHED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is great! I have made it a few times. I have made them exactly as the recipe states, and a sugar free version. Everyone loved both kinds. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, I usually add a little more cream cheese and confectioner sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
USE A BIGGER PAN and wax paper! I wish I would have followed the suggestions to use a larger pan and wax paper. The cake was a little thick using the 9X13 and stuck to the pan. Other than that, I liked the recipe itself, it is not too sweet. I will try the recipe again, it was VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States