Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe worked perfectly for me. Seeing as I work more with savory foods than dessert, I was a litte uncertain about rollin the cake but it worked out great, and my family destroyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ashley

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was out with 3 of my kids one day and my 11 year old stayed home by himself. When we got home he had this cake all ready for our enjoyment. It looked and tasted amazing and I couldn't help but be amazed that a little boy made it by himself...this is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Everyone loves this! I don't like pumpkin pie and I love this roll! My only complaint is that mine always sticks to my towel AND cracks when I roll it. Will try the wax paper as suggested by others next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this two Thanksgivings in a row, and is now a regular item I will make. Family loves it!! I used waxed paper to roll but next year will try the towel method listed. Waxed paper gets hot and is hard to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love it! Have made it 7 times. Can't give it enough stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Well it's in the fridge right now. It was easy enough to follow the recipe, but I had trouble with the rolling. LOL I bought towels just for this, they remind me of cloth diapers but smoother surface. I sprinkled with water, sifted some powder sugar over the towel. It rolled up real easy. I waited the 20 minutes to cool and when I started to unroll it, it was sticking to the towel. Well I went ahead and spread the filling onto it and rolled it up best I could. It looks like a first timers pumpkin roll. I will try it again after reading some more of the reviews for tips. I hope to make one that looks just like the picture one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The flavor of this is excellent, but the consistency of the pumpkin cake is a little spongy. Just a personal preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Loved it,easier to make than i thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Easy to make and a great hit with the company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was spot on, easy to follow for someone who has never made a pumpkin roll before, and it was soooo gooood. My mom, dad, and husband all gave it 2 thumbs up and 5 solid stars. My only advice from my first time making it is to be absolutely sure that the cake has cooled before attempting to roll it back out and put the frosting inside of it. In fact, I would be cautious and make the cooling time double what is listed in the recipe. The heat from baking was trapped in the towel when I unrolled it and it was breaking in some parts where I tried to roll it back up. Also, I was a little skeptical about pouring the cake into a cookie sheet, but if you use a large cookie sheet, it is perfect because the cake is thick enough to stay put. Other than those minor details (because I was able to piece the cake back together when it broke in some parts anyway), this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States