Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Well all went well until I tried to roll back up with icing in it and it cracked and came apart! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
when i made this recipe i doubled it because i needed two. used a cookie sheet instead of a roll pan. It came out perfect no cracking. i made sure the towel was a little more damp and put it in the fridge to cool. When i took it off the pan i made sure it was right out of the oven hot i didn't allow it to cool before rolling it into the towel and used a handful of confectioners sugar to coat the dampened towel. to liven up the filling i added a teaspoon of the pumpkin spice in with it and used lemon flavoring instead of the lemon juice. the filling held together better. great recipe and gives a lot of lead way for tweaking. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Perfect recipe and tips. I made this for the first time and it came out perfect. Watch the video and follow the tips of those gone before us. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srvhim4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy. I followed it exactly but added a little bit of kahlua to the cream cheese mixture to give it a little extra something. Will probably make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Never made a pumpkin roll before because I thought it would be too time consuming and complicated... not so with this recipe. it was pretty quick and easy to do. The cake was very moist, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for many years (finally adding a review)- and now its a family tradition- its one of my favorites to make- thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I DID NOT CARE FOR THIS RECIPE! I AGREE WITH OTHER'S WHEN THEY SAID IT WAS VERY DENSE AND RUBBERY!IM SORRY BUT I WONT USE THIS RECIPE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe is the BEST! I tried another recipe from here which was delicious but wanted to try this one,and man am i glad i did!!!???? i will be making quite a few rolls for my husbands thanksgiving pot luck,cant wait till they try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyandtariq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Used 50% less sugar in pumpkin roll and didn't miss it. Need to smooth out more evenly in baking pan next time. Pumpkin cake was uneven / lumpy which resulted in uneven distribution of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States