Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have made this several times I cannot beleive how easy it is and that it turns out [erfect every time. My husband hides it from the kids :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe! The pecans really make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this recipe every year. Make it exactly as described! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Had a request from my son to make him a pumpkin roll. I agreed though I had never made one before. This recipe was DELICIOUS!!!! Turned out picture perfect! Made it a second time with chopped walnuts. Could use pecans, too. Sprinkled them on the cream cheese mixture after it was on the cake and rolled it up. Will be making it for Thanksgiving, for sure!!! Thanks Gramma Kat for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Well all went well until I tried to roll back up with icing in it and it cracked and came apart! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
when i made this recipe i doubled it because i needed two. used a cookie sheet instead of a roll pan. It came out perfect no cracking. i made sure the towel was a little more damp and put it in the fridge to cool. When i took it off the pan i made sure it was right out of the oven hot i didn't allow it to cool before rolling it into the towel and used a handful of confectioners sugar to coat the dampened towel. to liven up the filling i added a teaspoon of the pumpkin spice in with it and used lemon flavoring instead of the lemon juice. the filling held together better. great recipe and gives a lot of lead way for tweaking. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Perfect recipe and tips. I made this for the first time and it came out perfect. Watch the video and follow the tips of those gone before us. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srvhim4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy. I followed it exactly but added a little bit of kahlua to the cream cheese mixture to give it a little extra something. Will probably make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Never made a pumpkin roll before because I thought it would be too time consuming and complicated... not so with this recipe. it was pretty quick and easy to do. The cake was very moist, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for many years (finally adding a review)- and now its a family tradition- its one of my favorites to make- thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States