Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This has become our family standard recipe for the holidays. I must make it Gluten free, however, this makes no difference in the outcome. We do not feel our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners complete without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The taste of this pumpkin roll is absolutely perfect. I was a little nervous about flipping it onto the linen right out of the oven but I had greased and floured the pan as the recipe states it wasn't hard at all. I didn't like the idea of using a towel so I used a damp pillow case. The amount of icing was perfect and it didn't flow out of the sides as others stated. In the end my family all said it was the best pumpkin roll they had ever had. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a few years now and my family and my fiancées family loves it! However, when rolling, lay parchment paper on both sides of the cake and sprinkle powdered sugar on both sides the cake touches. Without the parchment paper, you'll get little towel hairs on the roll because its sticky! Rolls easy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The filling was great! My husband didn't like the "cake" part said it wasn't "fluffy" like cake wants me to do it again but find a fluffier cake. All in all it was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tastes delicious! I used a cookie sheet lined with wax paper and sprayed with vegetable oil to make it easy to peel off. I make these in bulk because it's not worth it to do just one. So I made all the cakes first and left them in the fridge then made the icing and took them out one by one. They freeze very nice wrapped in Saran Wrap and then foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was phenomenal! I have done it twice for other people other than myself and they came back to me with nothing but positive reviews. Something I would recommend is to watch the video that goes with the recipe. It is much clearer on the steps on how to dampen the cloth and it is just so much clearer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was easy to make. I didn't really think it was very flavorful though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We enjoyed this. While mine did crack, it was a small crack and I'm not one to care so much on appearances. Hubby and the kids loved it. The filling was a bit sweeter than I expected (will cut down on the sugar next time) and it definitely tasted better the next day after it had sat awhile. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have made this several times I cannot beleive how easy it is and that it turns out [erfect every time. My husband hides it from the kids :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States