Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The flavor was great, but this makes about twice as much icing as you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a little messy but delicious. I made it for a pumpkin carving party. Don't forget about the wax paper. It was delicious and I received many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rn4flight
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is the recipe my Aunt Carol uses. She hands down makes the best pumkin roll. I never made it as hers are so good. However when you move 500 miles away you have to rethink some things. I have made this recipe as stated several times. Just take your time and remember to use a fair amount of powdered sugar on your towels. It is a family favorite! By the way these rolls freeze wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This pumpkin roll was amazing! Although you do have to be VERY careful when taking the pumpkin cake out of the pan- I've had it break on me a couple times. It takes a little while to make, but it is certainly worth the wait! The delectable cream cheese filling rolled between pumpkin cake not only looks pretty, but tastes incredible! I brought this to my family's thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. I highly recommend this if you have the time and patience to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was my first attempt at making a pumpkin roll and I was amazed at how fast and easy it was. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used a little more than a 1/2tsp. of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and nutmeg. My family thought it was the best one they had ever had. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
its the yummiest one yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Easy to make and tasted fairly good. It was a bit too moist for my liking, but I am glad I gave this recipe a try. I can't say I'd make it again due to my preference of how a dessert should taste, but it wasn't bad and it looks very cool ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made two of these after the first one tasted so good. But I will cut down on the cream cheese filling next time & cool longer. The filling was melting the first time & there was too much of it making it hard to roll. Both times it did break & filling came out but I just rolled anyway & scraped it off before wrapping up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was my first time making a 'roll' cake. Recipe was easy to follow and the roll came out perfect. Was super delicious. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Curtis
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a hit! I made it exactly as stated. I made two and the first one came out perfect and the 2nd ripped. I just Saran wrapped both of them the best I could and 2 days later when I went to cut them the broken one looked fine cause it all held together. Very good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States