Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is a great quick breakfast, especially for families with husband's who can't sit and eat breakfast on a regular basis. To make this ahead of time, I like to cook the eggs in well-greased muffin tins for a half hour, pop them out, cool them a bit and then build my sandwich. I wrap the pre-made sandwich in a papertowel and put it into a sandwich bag and refrigerate. When my husband is getting ready to walk out the door, all I have to do is take the sandwich out of the plastic bag and microwave it for a minute or so. NOTE: This also is good with those flat sausage patties and other kinds of sliced deli cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wonderful little breakfast sandwich that's great for "on the go"! Not to mention it's much better than going to a drive-thu! I made these individually vs. all eight at once. Grands biscuits store nicely in the fridge so I made these sandwiches as needed. I microwaved a scrambled egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds for each sandwich. All that's left to do was top with my favorite cheese and breakfast meat and this was perfect for my husband to take to work. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved it! Did anyone know this is actually how to make a Mcdonalds Mcgrittle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownie!
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Have made these with other meats and meatless. Always a delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
To those that wrote low rating responses.... It shouldn't matter to you if this seems obvious, it easy, or if it's not healthy. You should post Ratings based on how good the Recipe is! Make note if you must, that it could be made more healthy (and tell how you made it more healthy). Also keep in mind that not everyone who logs on to this site is an older person with cooking experience. They may be cooking something for the very first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George DuPuie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice for a really quick breakfast. I microwave the eggs in a sprayed ramekin for about 1 minute. Perfect for an on the go family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Quick and easy breakfast :) I used sausage instead of bacon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were really good! I can't believe I ever wasted $4 or so for a breakfast sandwich before work or on vacation. These tasted just as good for a fraction of the cost. I made 1/2 recipe, but found the sandwiches needed at least 1 egg per sandwich. So, the full recipe really needs like 8 eggs. To make it quickly, I used pre-cooked bacon. I just popped about 8-10 pieces in the microwave for 50 seconds for half the recipe. When I baked the biscuits I put them on a foil sheet and sprayed the sheet with Pam and the biscuits lightly also. It made them a little crispy and not so soft. Thanks, for showing me how absolutely easy these are really to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Nothing fancy here, just a quick and easy breakfast sandwich with good flavor...enough said. Did two with bacon and two with turkey sausage and will be freezing a couple, so we'll see how they reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made these so many times, and they are always a winner in my house! The Grands Biscuits are so perfect for these b/c they are just the right size, not too big and not too small. I like to make these just as written, but sometimes we sub out sausage for the bacon or add different things to the eggs...the possibilities are endless~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States