Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a great, simple breakfast that's easily adapted to your household's tastes and needs. We try not to eat a lot of meat in our house so I just made mine with some eggs and cheese (I didn't have sliced cheese, so I threw in some shredded cheese to the eggs while they were cooking!) I also added just a touch of mayonnaise on my biscuit before building the sandwich. Top with some salt and pepper and I had a tasty Sunday morning breakfast. These would be good with a slice of tomato or maybe even some onions and/or bell peppers mixed into the eggs while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It's really hard to go wrong w/a biscuit, bacon, egg, and cheese...I took the advice of prior reviewer, Sarah Jo, and baked my eggs in muffin tins for easier eating. This is easy to customize w/your choice of breakfast meats/cheeses. I like to add peppers and onions to the egg to get a little veg w/breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Great easy recipe for those mornings when you are in a rush! Thank you Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I always keep on hand, frozen sausage patties and pre-cooked frozen egg patties on hand. For days where ya want a Sausage Egg and Cheese Biscuit without having to drive to a local fast food place. Always a plus with Grands Biscuits and in less then a 30 minute trip, hot and fresh and ready to go. The cost is a lot cheaper too. Always a keeper and an easy pleaser for breakfast dinners too! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought these were very good but my husband absolutely loved these. He added jelly to his and gobbled them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
How can you go wrong with this? Texture is certainly better with regular bacon (not microwave/precooked). Delicious with a fried egg and cheddar cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy breakfast sandwich, very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a nice breakfast sandwich. There is something about this combination that is really pleasing. If you omit any part, it seems lacking! I used the Grands Golden Wheat Reduced Fat biscuit, and it was crusty on the outside and tender on the inside, the way a biscuit should be. Not quite as good as homemade, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Another family favorite. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made these Saturday morning for breakfast and everybody loved them! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States