Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I didn't like the chemical taste these biscuits left in my mouth. Would be much better with homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was very yummy and it was definitely a winner in this household. My family really enjoyed it and this is certainly a recipe that we will be keeping in my family's house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmaraye
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I love it. It was really full filling which made me surprised. I was like this is McDonald's sandwich, but it's not. Your making it your own and see what goes in it. I didn't use precooked bacon, I fried up some and added little extra because it's bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaraye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very easy quick breakfast and family loves the Pillsbury biscuits! My reservation on the 5th star is no information on scrambling the eggs. Without a GREAT scrambled egg, it would lack the flavor and consistency. I scramble my eggs with the bacon fat and fresh herbs and some of the shredded cheese with another slice in the sandwich. This is a good recipe for camping as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Easy to make and a quick breakfast to serve on the go! Make the night before and lightly microwave for a hearty breakfast to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great quick and easy breakfast- and easy to customize. We don't do eggs, so I added some blueberries to the biscuits, then used veggie sausage patties and some maple syrup and veggie cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were a huge hit with teenage girls! Yum! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Quick and Easy breakfast! Loved it and was perfect with a house full of guests! And most importantly, the kids gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I used turkey bacon and added salt and pepper to the eggs. I didn't scramble, just poured onto the griddle, let it cook, cut it and folded for each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a great, simple breakfast that's easily adapted to your household's tastes and needs. We try not to eat a lot of meat in our house so I just made mine with some eggs and cheese (I didn't have sliced cheese, so I threw in some shredded cheese to the eggs while they were cooking!) I also added just a touch of mayonnaise on my biscuit before building the sandwich. Top with some salt and pepper and I had a tasty Sunday morning breakfast. These would be good with a slice of tomato or maybe even some onions and/or bell peppers mixed into the eggs while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States