Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Bravo George! You tell 'em. If you want to make this healthier you could use English muffins and veggie sausage patties instead. That's my version. But, I don't think everyone is looking for a healthier version and I personally like them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We really liked these sandwiches. I did change this a little and used extra sharp cheddar rather than the American cheese called for. I also put up some of these for breakfast during the week. Wrapped them in paper towels so we can just pop them in the microwave and out the door. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made these so many times, and they are always a winner in my house! The Grands Biscuits are so perfect for these b/c they are just the right size, not too big and not too small. I like to make these just as written, but sometimes we sub out sausage for the bacon or add different things to the eggs...the possibilities are endless~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Nothing fancy here, just a quick and easy breakfast sandwich with good flavor...enough said. Did two with bacon and two with turkey sausage and will be freezing a couple, so we'll see how they reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were really good! I can't believe I ever wasted $4 or so for a breakfast sandwich before work or on vacation. These tasted just as good for a fraction of the cost. I made 1/2 recipe, but found the sandwiches needed at least 1 egg per sandwich. So, the full recipe really needs like 8 eggs. To make it quickly, I used pre-cooked bacon. I just popped about 8-10 pieces in the microwave for 50 seconds for half the recipe. When I baked the biscuits I put them on a foil sheet and sprayed the sheet with Pam and the biscuits lightly also. It made them a little crispy and not so soft. Thanks, for showing me how absolutely easy these are really to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Quick and easy breakfast :) I used sausage instead of bacon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice for a really quick breakfast. I microwave the eggs in a sprayed ramekin for about 1 minute. Perfect for an on the go family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
To those that wrote low rating responses.... It shouldn't matter to you if this seems obvious, it easy, or if it's not healthy. You should post Ratings based on how good the Recipe is! Make note if you must, that it could be made more healthy (and tell how you made it more healthy). Also keep in mind that not everyone who logs on to this site is an older person with cooking experience. They may be cooking something for the very first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Have made these with other meats and meatless. Always a delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved it! Did anyone know this is actually how to make a Mcdonalds Mcgrittle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownie!
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States