Grands!® Unsloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved this and so did the family! I also agree that trying to spread out the dough is a little difficult. I also had lots of leftover meat which made for a good sandwich. We had leftovers of the pockets and they are awesome heated up the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good...simple. Much like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamika
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love this recipe my family has found a new love for sloppy joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We make these every few weeks...they are so good! I use Manwich sloppy joe sauce, and we often add chopped onion and green bell pepper just for something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Amazing... This is perfect for football watching appetizers or even your main course while watching the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I tried making this lastnight, my daughter had fun too, this is defiantly a great quality time recipe. I did make two batches of biscuits I would recommend to do so. But my husband thought they are great too. I served it with some Mac n cheese!!! Yummy !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Do yourself a huge favor and use 2 cans of biscuits. The recipe itself is solid but trying to cram all of the filling into one biscuit is impossible! I ended up having to bake the biscuits plain and use them as buns rather than meat-filled pockets. It was disappointing but next time I try this I'll just remember to buy 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photog_grrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States