Grands!® Unsloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very delicious recipe. Make sure you use the Pillsbury biscuits because I found store brand ones very hard to flatten out without tearing. I always have extra sloppy joe left over, too, because 1/3 a cup in each makes it very hard to press each one closed without making a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used ground turkey with a little ground beef mixed in, and I also used the corn biscuits! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yes and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this and clean up was easy. Even the 3yrd thought the "little pizzas" were cool. Next time I may add a little chipotle pepper for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Palya Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yes, it came out great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Prader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious and super easy. You will definitely need two tubes of dough. I accidentally over stuffed mine and they came out calzone size... and didn't ooze. Foolproof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finnoah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian Sutton
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. I used a rolling pin to flatten the biscuits super flat after reading a review that 1 can of biscuits isn't enough, which is true. I had some meat left over, but I used a 1/3 cup scoop for each one with a hefty pinch of a three cheese blend. I just pulled up the biscuits like wontons. In the future I would probably simmer the joe mix longer to cut down on the juice a little more. I baked for 12 minutes, checked, and then put back for another 3. I would probably make longer next time. Somewhat labor intensive making the pouches, but worth t if you have patience. If you get frustrated easily, I'd stay away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My family and I love the Unsloppy Joes recipe. Leaving the Grands' biscuit out of the refrigeration about 30 minutes prior to use will assist with the rolling issues. I may try adding corn and black beans for an extra added treat. Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and love it! My favorite way to make it with taco meat and Pillsbury grands homestyle corn biscuits... Its the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved this and so did the family! I also agree that trying to spread out the dough is a little difficult. I also had lots of leftover meat which made for a good sandwich. We had leftovers of the pockets and they are awesome heated up the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States