Grands!® Unsloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brian Sutton
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. I used a rolling pin to flatten the biscuits super flat after reading a review that 1 can of biscuits isn't enough, which is true. I had some meat left over, but I used a 1/3 cup scoop for each one with a hefty pinch of a three cheese blend. I just pulled up the biscuits like wontons. In the future I would probably simmer the joe mix longer to cut down on the juice a little more. I baked for 12 minutes, checked, and then put back for another 3. I would probably make longer next time. Somewhat labor intensive making the pouches, but worth t if you have patience. If you get frustrated easily, I'd stay away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My family and I love the Unsloppy Joes recipe. Leaving the Grands' biscuit out of the refrigeration about 30 minutes prior to use will assist with the rolling issues. I may try adding corn and black beans for an extra added treat. Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and love it! My favorite way to make it with taco meat and Pillsbury grands homestyle corn biscuits... Its the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved this and so did the family! I also agree that trying to spread out the dough is a little difficult. I also had lots of leftover meat which made for a good sandwich. We had leftovers of the pockets and they are awesome heated up the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good...simple. Much like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamika
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love this recipe my family has found a new love for sloppy joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We make these every few weeks...they are so good! I use Manwich sloppy joe sauce, and we often add chopped onion and green bell pepper just for something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Amazing... This is perfect for football watching appetizers or even your main course while watching the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I tried making this lastnight, my daughter had fun too, this is defiantly a great quality time recipe. I did make two batches of biscuits I would recommend to do so. But my husband thought they are great too. I served it with some Mac n cheese!!! Yummy !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States