Grands!® Pepperoni Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by suthrngurl
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I believe this a case of varying tastes buds. I feel like the biscuit flavor overpowered the pizza sauce and toppings. I did my first pizza in 9x11 glassware. There were complaints from the peanut gallery that the crust was too thick. I spread my 2nd pizza onto a cookie sheet and (half of) the peanut gallery was much happier with a thinner crust. My peanut gallery consists of 4 kids with me always being the 5th. the vote was 3 who didn't care for it and 2 who liked it (with a thinner crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is tasty! Added some mushrooms and olives and a few extra pepperonis. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a great recipe to customize, but is pretty bland as written. I topped it with ingredients we normally have on our pizza such as extra pepperoni, sausage medallions, peppers, red onion and mushrooms. When I tossed the sauce and cheese with the biscuits I also added some salt, pepper, garlic and Italian seasoning. After baking 20 mins it still seemed doughy so I put it on broil for 5 minutes which also allowed the cheese to get nice and brown. With these modifications the recipe was so delicious and even my extremely picky husband loved it. I was skeptical about making a pizza with biscuits, but they made such a phenomenal base. Next time I will cook even longer because it was still a bit doughy, but definitely still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
If I make this again, I may bake it a bit longer. The biscuit pieces were doughy after 20 minutes, although the hubby said he liked them that way. I added crumbled bacon and sliced black olives, plus pizza/pasta seasoning and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcneill

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is a great easy recipe. It is very easy and quick to make and easy to adapt to your tastes. As written the recipe could probably use more flavor but it easy to adapt any pizza inspired meal to suit individual tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My daughter has play practices every day after school this week, leaving her a very limited amount of time before bed in which to do homework, eat, and shower. This recipe was great last night. The only change I made was to add some black olives to the toppings. I got the casserole assembled before leaving to get my daughter from practice, and had the oven preheat while I was gone. It was all ready for me to just pop in the oven after we got back, and baked while she got some math homework done. This recipe is simple enough that my 13 year old novice chef was able to easily help. The only suggestion I have is that the cooking time is not long enough, and as 8 oz containers of pizza sauce are difficult to come by, there is some unnecessary waste involved. Next time I will be sure to double the recipe to make two of these, and bake them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The flavor was quite good. It reminded me of the pizza pockets I make using crescent rolls. Like previous reviewers, I added garlic powder and italian seasoning. I did end up baking it longer than suggested because it came out really doughy. That is really my only complaint--the fact that it's a little doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was great. I had 1/2 jar of salsa instead of pizza sauce. My daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States