Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe! I double the sauce to really make it over the top. My family eats it right out of the pan and right over the stove...it is THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is one of my "vacation go to" recipes because it is easy to prepare and easy to pack. I bagged the cinnamon sugar then bagged the brown sugar with a stick of butter and placed it all in another bag with the canned biscuits then wrote the directions on the bag. When ready I just pulled the whole thing out and whipped it up. Another great recipe to wake the family up to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
All I can say is, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Phenomenal! I didn't really monkey bread it out, I just ate the biscuits with the stuff on top... easier to count the calories that way when you have actual measurements to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it so many times now. Rather than make one large bread, I use individual flat wax paper cups from sur La Tablle and bake for around 20 mins. So much more easier to eat and they always get rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
pretty good, but the dough did not seem to want to all bake in a bundt pan, so the center came out a little doughy. I would suggest not to put it in a bundt cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this today & I give it a 5 Star!! My big bro came for a visit & I served this with tea, he couldn't believe I made it & he also asked for seconds. I used part butter & I can't believe that it's not butter light & it carmelized beautifully. Will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is ok but the dough does not always cook completely in the time of the directiosn. What I do is take small canning jars for my baking container, take the biscuit from the can and cut them into forths, coat the one forth biscuit in the sugar mixture, place 5 pieces of dow into one canning jar, pour the carmel mixture over the biscuit and bake for about 25 minutes. Turn the canning jar upside down on a piece of wax paper and let sit for a couple minutes. What you now have are individual servings of monkey bread. If cooking for 2 like I am, I will purchase one can containing 5 biscuits giving me a 2 day supply of monkey bread. Just reduce the other ingredients for a one can batch of monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States