Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Boy does this bring back memories... This definitely is an irresistable childhood favorite and a great way to use Grands Biscuits. Not only is it fun to make, but fun to eat! I always use a bundt pan sprayed with Pam for baking so everything comes out with ease. I add the optional nuts and raisins along with 1 tsp. of vanilla to the butter and brown sugar mixture. When it's done, just invert the whole thing onto a plate and get out a ton of napkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
We enjoyed this but the sauce did not "caramelize" in the bundt pan. I scooped it out after done and put into the middle of the biscuits. Next time I'd bake this about 3-5 minutes longer as the inside seemed a bit doughy. I did add walnuts which made the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OMG. Hubby and I just ate 3/4 of the curssed, delicious pan. TRY this. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
A tip learned the hard way: don't use spray for greasing the cake pan. It's too much. Lightly spread some butter with a paper towel and it cooks better, and isn't as "greasy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I make with Pilsbury Grands cinnamon rolls, quartered and tossed with brown sugar, butter and pecans. Add a little water to the brown sugar butter to get more caramel. A favorite Saturday morning treat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It was an awful lot of sugar and butter and I actually ended up throwing some of the mixture away because after my 10 minute cool time, when I turned it out onto a platter, a lot of brown sugar mixture was still in the pan. I wouldn't use as much next time - I'd probably use half the sugar and butter. However, that said, this is a yummy treat to have once and a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
5 out of 6 family members said this was ok. My son who eats anything ate one bite and hated it which surprised us. The biggest complaint is that my husband and kids could tell by taste that although this was "homemade but it wasn't homemade", meaning it wasn't made from scratch like they are use to. I did use butter instead of margarine and the reduced fat wheat grands. I do not think those minor changes affected the overall recipe. I had no issues with the brown sugar glaze and thought it was just the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Had fun making this with grand daughter and it was so tasty. Might add more cinnamon next time but family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This went over AMAZINGLY well, it was gobbled up quickly. My stepson says this is the best monkey bread he's ever eaten. Definitely a keeper! I didn't have any problems using spray on the pan, nor did I have issues with there being excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe. In the future, I will add to the bake time. Was gooey with the time listed here. Will be making often! SN: heats up well, but best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States