Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jennifer C. Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I halved this recipe and put it in an 8x8 pan and it was amazing. This bread is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was way too sweet for me. I thought the amount of brown sugar and butter was overkill. No one in my family seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Boil the butter and brown sugar for one minute to fully dissolve the sugar before pouring on biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is absolutely the most delicious (and easiest) dessert recipe ever! I love that it just pulls apart for little hands. The only thing I did different was omit nuts and raisins. We don't eat either anyway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Simple, quick, and delicious. I prefer to make in individual servings in a muffin tin, but it's delicious no matter how you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
this was such a great treat! I need to use up some of the grands i had on hand and came accross this recipe. I used a mixture of the flaky layers and buttermilk homestyle. I did use a good amount of cooking spray in the bundt pan. I did bake for quite a bite longer then the recipe called for i baked mine for almost 40 minutes and it came out perfect. My advise is to keep checking it after 25 minutes to see if the inner layer in done then go from there. Next time i do not think i will pour all of the brown sugar/butter mixture into the pan. the top of the bread came out a little soggy. but all in all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was very easy to put together and the flavor was soooooo good! I used both the raisins and the nuts and they added a nice texture to the bread. I didn't get a gooey caramel sauce. Mine ended up with more of a crunchy carmelized coating. Also, you still get the texture from the brown sugar since it didn't dissolve. It didn't bother my family because we liked the crunch. I cooked the bread for 30 minutes until is was a dark golden brown. The outside was perfect, but, the bread on the inner ring was not fully cooked. Not sure how to resolve that issue. If I cooked it any longer the outside pieces would have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Pretty yummy stuff! I could've done with a little bit more of the caramel sauce though. I had no probs with the dough cooking through; I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan for 35 minutes. I had 2 layers of dough chunks and it baked right to the top of the pan, perfect size! Used raisins, pecans, and 50% more cinnamon than called for because I love cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great recipe! However, next time I will heat the butter and brown sugar to make a syrup before pouring it over biscuit pieces, as it turned out more like a brown sugar crust than a glaze. This, however, did not stop us from devouring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I've made monkey bread over the years, normally use the smaller refrigerator biscuits, 1st time using the Grands(R). One thing to watch for in the recipe is topping the brown sugar mixture at the end, please take advice, use a spatula to tuck some of the mixture down beause of over spilling in the baking process OR do what another person recommended she did, was put some of the mixture on the bottom of the pan. I wished I had looked at reviews before completing, would have saved me from burning the bottom of my oven. Other then that, good recipe ended up adding more cinnamon, because towards the last 4-6 biscuits I noticed the cinnamon was no longer ahearing to the biscuits and it was just sugar. But recipe is a keeper and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States