Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy and kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I bake for 35 minutes but that's the only thing different I do. Everyone I know loves this! Its always a huge hit and gone within a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suthrngurl
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Wasn't what I expected. it wasn't the ooey gooey deliciousness I expected. I melted the butter and sugar together as suggested. at that moment I suspected that it was way too much butter. however I went against my intuition and poured into the bundt pan. 28 minutes later it looked very beautiful but not as tasty as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family really likes this recipe, it's been requested 3 times this month! I only make a half batch as there are only 3 of us and turns out perfectly. I also use an 8x8 baking dish as I don't have a bunt pan. I made as is per directions the first time and it came out well enough. My only suggestion is once you've added your brown sugar to the melted butter, heat it or place in the microwave for 10-20 sec to help the sugar melt. This really helps the sauce caramelize and not come out still grainy. I also like to double the cinnamon and/or use pumpkin spice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this! Omitted the raisins, but otherwise made recipe exactly as written. Turned out fabulous. No problems with sticking to pan. Looks pretty too! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The best ever! Danny really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
these were wonderful--minus the raisins and nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for desert tonight! It was delicious and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
we love monkey bread, couple of things, you can make your own biscuit mix or use a baking mix recipe for biscuits.. don't have to use pillsbury anything. (I find it expensive - and its just easier to whip up my own) I do add sugar to my biscuit recipe though - couple of tablaspoons so its not so bread like, and then with brown sugar, butter and cinnamon, skies the limit - some apple chopped fine and heated a min or two in microwave before adding. so Many variations, so useful for what you have on hand - even a few slices of banana or small pieces of peaches... will go wonderfully. this is a great recipe and works perfectly - although use your judgement on how sweet you like it - you might wish to cut back a bit on the brown sugar,,thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We make this for breakfast on holidays and long weekends, I use a pie pan rather than a bundt pan. The pie pan helps it cook more evenly. I also add a 1/2 tsp of good vanilla to the carmal sauce after cooking it up on the stove to get a creamy consistancy. No raisins or nuts for us but the beauty of this is you can try different things. I also use the small biscuit dough instead of the grands and prefer it. Family just loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States