Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Delicious and very easy. Only needs a couple simple ingredients and very little preparation. Definitely saving this one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My family did not care for this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The only thing I do even a little different is to combine the butter and brown sugar over medium heat until it comes to a simmer and is fairly well combined. I lay half the biscuits (quartered and tossed in cinnamon sugar) in the greased tube pan, then sprinkle on half the diced walnuts and half the brown sugar / butter syrup. Top with remaining quartered cinnamon-sugared biscuit pieces and remaining nuts and syrup. This makes a special and delicious breakfast that my family inhales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy and kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I bake for 35 minutes but that's the only thing different I do. Everyone I know loves this! Its always a huge hit and gone within a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suthrngurl
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Wasn't what I expected. it wasn't the ooey gooey deliciousness I expected. I melted the butter and sugar together as suggested. at that moment I suspected that it was way too much butter. however I went against my intuition and poured into the bundt pan. 28 minutes later it looked very beautiful but not as tasty as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family really likes this recipe, it's been requested 3 times this month! I only make a half batch as there are only 3 of us and turns out perfectly. I also use an 8x8 baking dish as I don't have a bunt pan. I made as is per directions the first time and it came out well enough. My only suggestion is once you've added your brown sugar to the melted butter, heat it or place in the microwave for 10-20 sec to help the sugar melt. This really helps the sauce caramelize and not come out still grainy. I also like to double the cinnamon and/or use pumpkin spice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this! Omitted the raisins, but otherwise made recipe exactly as written. Turned out fabulous. No problems with sticking to pan. Looks pretty too! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The best ever! Danny really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
these were wonderful--minus the raisins and nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States