Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This recipe is easy, quick to make and tastes FANTASTIC. My family loved it and asked that I make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
should have noted in my previous review, we did add Trader Joe's coffee-chocolate-sugar grinder to the cinnamon mix, and we replaced the raisins with dried cranberries. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My family loved this! Only issue was I sprayed the pan and it would not come out of the pan. I sprayed it with non stick spray. Next time I will try butter or grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Man, this is fabulous - so sweet & so easy. Used biscuit dough from Trader Joe's to cut back on the bad fat. And cut the recipe in half to use just one can. Loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for morning coffee when friends came over to join us, and it was a hit! I opted for the raisins and used pecans rather than walnuts. This is very rich, so a little goes a long way. It turned out wonderfully sugary and gooey and tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made or tried to make this for Christmas morning brunch. I had to bake it significantly longer (raw dough) and then finally some of the top and outside parts were done enough to eat with the breakafast casserole. Don't know what I did wrong, (how can you mess this up), but surely something. Don't know that I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I first learned how to make this when I was a little girl and the woman who ran the daycare had the kids work together to make it. Now, I make this with my own kids. I don't use walnuts, I use pecans. Sometimes if I think of it, I'll make a vanilla glaze to drizzle over the top after I've turned it upside down. This doubles well and honestly disappears in 15 minutes. My family loves this. It's a great substitute for people who love cinnamon rolls but don't want to spend the time to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made half the recipe, baking it a bread pan. The recipe is very easy and perfect for those busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was wonderful! My mom an my boyfriend ate it all before I could even get seconds! I added extra sauce and sprinkled with extra cinnamon when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
All I've got to say is YUM! Actually, I have a little more to say. This is a fun and easy recipe to make with your kids. Little hands will have fun tossing the biscuit pieces in the sugar mixture and they will feel like accomplished bakers when they taste the finished product. You can change it up with different nuts, or other add-ins. It is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States