Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Atiyeh
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Omg!!! Whaaaat an amazingly easy and tasty treat. I have never liked the pillsbury biscuits. I have tried numerous ways to make them and never was satisfied. But THIS is a winner! The only thing i changed was to boil butter and brown sugar for couple of minutes to have more caramelized color and poured it over. And i just packed them in a dish and heated for 35 minutes. YUUUM! Thank youuuuuu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iam whoiam
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used the smaller biscuits, and and made them personal sized instead of one large loaf. It was very good, I will be bringing it to church tomorrow and tasted a bit of it beforehand. I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon to the baggy towards the end. It was quick and easy, I will most likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wonderful treat on a chilly morning for my family. Absolutely LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe! I double the sauce to really make it over the top. My family eats it right out of the pan and right over the stove...it is THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is one of my "vacation go to" recipes because it is easy to prepare and easy to pack. I bagged the cinnamon sugar then bagged the brown sugar with a stick of butter and placed it all in another bag with the canned biscuits then wrote the directions on the bag. When ready I just pulled the whole thing out and whipped it up. Another great recipe to wake the family up to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
All I can say is, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Phenomenal! I didn't really monkey bread it out, I just ate the biscuits with the stuff on top... easier to count the calories that way when you have actual measurements to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it so many times now. Rather than make one large bread, I use individual flat wax paper cups from sur La Tablle and bake for around 20 mins. So much more easier to eat and they always get rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
pretty good, but the dough did not seem to want to all bake in a bundt pan, so the center came out a little doughy. I would suggest not to put it in a bundt cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States