Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my family's favorite quick dinner. When I make these, I like to use homemade pizza sauce and turkey pepperoni. This bends well to whatever toppings you have on hand--cut up meatloaf, taco meat, chopped veggies.......make a pizza bar and have everyone make their own speciality pizza. To make this a complete meal, I like to serve it with a veggie platter with a lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and the kids loved it! I will absolutely make it again for a super quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I love making these pizzas. We've made mexican pizzas with refried beans, salsa and cheese. My youngest daughter loves rolling out the buscuit dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe was pretty good & very easy. I baked them for 15 minutes but I think they could have been left in a little longer because the biscuit dough was very soft, almost mushy in the center. We used Sausage & meatball that I had leftover for our toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The kids had a ball making these. They all said they prefer 'regular' pizza dough but non the less, they gobbled them up. Fun for kids with kids in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this for the kids after school snack. They loved them. I put the biscuit into a ziploc bag and flattened them out that way, it made it easier to shape them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are OK for a quick lunch if needed. I've tried them several times, and I find that we like to roll out the biscuits and then bake them for about 5 minutes first, then put on the toppings and return to the oven for 10-15 minutes. Otherwise, the crust is too soft and mushy in the middle for us. We prefer using flour tortillas or pitas instead of these for individual pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
8 and 9 yr old girls and 54 yr old woman and 57 yr old male in this household LOVED these pizzas. I made pepperoni for one girl and added mushrooms, black olives, turkey pepperoni for others and everyone was impressed. The girls commented they love the crust, not too hard and too squishy, in their words. For children going through the faze of teeth coming and going these are very welcome. The flavor of the crust was exceptional. Much better than the english muffin type. For the next sleep over these are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Can't believe I liked this made with easy pizza sauce III with Hungarian sweet paprika. The we added cooked Italian Sausage and (who knew) thinly slice sopreseta salami. We made this for the kids as a pizza party and adults ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
these where easy and good the crust was soft much better then English muffin pizza 's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlena Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States