Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I make my own pizza from scratch but after school kids love these they are fast to make and that's what they like.FAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed these. The only Grands we had on hand today were the flaky ones. I didn't think it would turn out right using those but they were pretty good! Gave it a slightly sweet flavor but we didn't mind. Followed the recipe as written, only difference was I cooked the biscuits 5 minutes, pulled them out, topped them and cooked for the remaining 5 minutes. All the guys agreed to having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I can fully see where these would be OK for the kids, but bottom line, the crust still tastes like a biscuit, not pizza crust. I didn't have any pizza sauce, but did have some meat sauce left from a pasta dish, so I used that as well as the turkey pepperoni in the fridge. Yes, these were easy and fast, but I plan to stick with my other "quick & easy" mini pizzas using English muffins. They may not really taste like pizza crust either, but they're closer in taste and do get crisp and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very tasty! Added sausage to make combination. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were a HUGE hit w/ the kids, and us, lol! So simple to make, smelled great while baking and tasted delicious! The topping possibilities are endless...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Quick and easy, very tasty. Add what you like and have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
5 stars because its quick and easy and tasty! When you are tired and don't want to deal with making your own crust, this is the way to go for sure. I personalized it by using Lizabeth Lane Tomatillo Cilantro Pizza Sauce, chicken pieces, and roasted red peppers. Cheese was a mix of mozzarella, provolone and parm. When you don't want a lot of clean up or mess to deal with but need something quick, MAKE THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I generally like a crunchier crust on a pizza but these were quick and easy, and pretty tasty. I might try brushing the crust with garlic butter next time for a little extra flavor. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These would work great for kids. However, for myself a good pizza, really has to have a good crust. I felt that even though I pressed these into exactly the 6" sized shape they still had a biscuit aftertaste. I even rubbed them with a little olive oil. I made 1/2 recipe and one is plenty for one person. I even tried the vegetarian version on the bottom, but unlike normally I preferred the cheese and pepperoni one more. My husband though, said they were better than the boxed frozen pizzas. He enjoyed the pepperoni and cheese ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
these where easy and good the crust was soft much better then English muffin pizza 's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumpersmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States