Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my family's favorite quick dinner. When I make these, I like to use homemade pizza sauce and turkey pepperoni. This bends well to whatever toppings you have on hand--cut up meatloaf, taco meat, chopped veggies.......make a pizza bar and have everyone make their own speciality pizza. To make this a complete meal, I like to serve it with a veggie platter with a lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
8 and 9 yr old girls and 54 yr old woman and 57 yr old male in this household LOVED these pizzas. I made pepperoni for one girl and added mushrooms, black olives, turkey pepperoni for others and everyone was impressed. The girls commented they love the crust, not too hard and too squishy, in their words. For children going through the faze of teeth coming and going these are very welcome. The flavor of the crust was exceptional. Much better than the english muffin type. For the next sleep over these are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I love making these pizzas. We've made mexican pizzas with refried beans, salsa and cheese. My youngest daughter loves rolling out the buscuit dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and the kids loved it! I will absolutely make it again for a super quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Can't believe I liked this made with easy pizza sauce III with Hungarian sweet paprika. The we added cooked Italian Sausage and (who knew) thinly slice sopreseta salami. We made this for the kids as a pizza party and adults ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
these where easy and good the crust was soft much better then English muffin pizza 's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumpersmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were a HUGE hit w/ the kids, and us, lol! So simple to make, smelled great while baking and tasted delicious! The topping possibilities are endless...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
5 stars because its quick and easy and tasty! When you are tired and don't want to deal with making your own crust, this is the way to go for sure. I personalized it by using Lizabeth Lane Tomatillo Cilantro Pizza Sauce, chicken pieces, and roasted red peppers. Cheese was a mix of mozzarella, provolone and parm. When you don't want a lot of clean up or mess to deal with but need something quick, MAKE THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Quick and easy, very tasty. Add what you like and have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very tasty! Added sausage to make combination. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States