Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my family's favorite quick dinner. When I make these, I like to use homemade pizza sauce and turkey pepperoni. This bends well to whatever toppings you have on hand--cut up meatloaf, taco meat, chopped veggies.......make a pizza bar and have everyone make their own speciality pizza. To make this a complete meal, I like to serve it with a veggie platter with a lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are OK for a quick lunch if needed. I've tried them several times, and I find that we like to roll out the biscuits and then bake them for about 5 minutes first, then put on the toppings and return to the oven for 10-15 minutes. Otherwise, the crust is too soft and mushy in the middle for us. We prefer using flour tortillas or pitas instead of these for individual pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this for the kids after school snack. They loved them. I put the biscuit into a ziploc bag and flattened them out that way, it made it easier to shape them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
sprinkle some white cornmeal on surface that you will be rolling out the biscuit dough. It changes the crust consistency to nice and chewy. This is an old Pampered Chef trick with using biscuit dough. We liked the recipe very much. Should be a 4 star one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed these. The only Grands we had on hand today were the flaky ones. I didn't think it would turn out right using those but they were pretty good! Gave it a slightly sweet flavor but we didn't mind. Followed the recipe as written, only difference was I cooked the biscuits 5 minutes, pulled them out, topped them and cooked for the remaining 5 minutes. All the guys agreed to having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love pizza, but trans fats seem unavoidable with these Pilsbury products. Suggest trying same type from Trader Joes - trans fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
5 stars because its quick and easy and tasty! When you are tired and don't want to deal with making your own crust, this is the way to go for sure. I personalized it by using Lizabeth Lane Tomatillo Cilantro Pizza Sauce, chicken pieces, and roasted red peppers. Cheese was a mix of mozzarella, provolone and parm. When you don't want a lot of clean up or mess to deal with but need something quick, MAKE THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and the kids loved it! I will absolutely make it again for a super quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These would work great for kids. However, for myself a good pizza, really has to have a good crust. I felt that even though I pressed these into exactly the 6" sized shape they still had a biscuit aftertaste. I even rubbed them with a little olive oil. I made 1/2 recipe and one is plenty for one person. I even tried the vegetarian version on the bottom, but unlike normally I preferred the cheese and pepperoni one more. My husband though, said they were better than the boxed frozen pizzas. He enjoyed the pepperoni and cheese ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I love making these pizzas. We've made mexican pizzas with refried beans, salsa and cheese. My youngest daughter loves rolling out the buscuit dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States