Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Quick and easy, very tasty. Add what you like and have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
5 stars because its quick and easy and tasty! When you are tired and don't want to deal with making your own crust, this is the way to go for sure. I personalized it by using Lizabeth Lane Tomatillo Cilantro Pizza Sauce, chicken pieces, and roasted red peppers. Cheese was a mix of mozzarella, provolone and parm. When you don't want a lot of clean up or mess to deal with but need something quick, MAKE THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I generally like a crunchier crust on a pizza but these were quick and easy, and pretty tasty. I might try brushing the crust with garlic butter next time for a little extra flavor. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These would work great for kids. However, for myself a good pizza, really has to have a good crust. I felt that even though I pressed these into exactly the 6" sized shape they still had a biscuit aftertaste. I even rubbed them with a little olive oil. I made 1/2 recipe and one is plenty for one person. I even tried the vegetarian version on the bottom, but unlike normally I preferred the cheese and pepperoni one more. My husband though, said they were better than the boxed frozen pizzas. He enjoyed the pepperoni and cheese ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
these where easy and good the crust was soft much better then English muffin pizza 's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlena Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Can't believe I liked this made with easy pizza sauce III with Hungarian sweet paprika. The we added cooked Italian Sausage and (who knew) thinly slice sopreseta salami. We made this for the kids as a pizza party and adults ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
8 and 9 yr old girls and 54 yr old woman and 57 yr old male in this household LOVED these pizzas. I made pepperoni for one girl and added mushrooms, black olives, turkey pepperoni for others and everyone was impressed. The girls commented they love the crust, not too hard and too squishy, in their words. For children going through the faze of teeth coming and going these are very welcome. The flavor of the crust was exceptional. Much better than the english muffin type. For the next sleep over these are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are OK for a quick lunch if needed. I've tried them several times, and I find that we like to roll out the biscuits and then bake them for about 5 minutes first, then put on the toppings and return to the oven for 10-15 minutes. Otherwise, the crust is too soft and mushy in the middle for us. We prefer using flour tortillas or pitas instead of these for individual pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this for the kids after school snack. They loved them. I put the biscuit into a ziploc bag and flattened them out that way, it made it easier to shape them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The kids had a ball making these. They all said they prefer 'regular' pizza dough but non the less, they gobbled them up. Fun for kids with kids in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States