Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I kept the grandgirls last night for a sleepover. They came up with the idea of having a breakfast party. So I decided to have Grands Ham and Cheese Melts, Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches, and Grands Mini Pizzas. Grands for the Grands breakfast party was a hit! Of course, this was the girls' favorite, probably because they made them! Simple enough for a 2-yr.-old to make with a little supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love these. and you can change toppings infinitely, but please do consider it's just as easy to make your own biscuit dough - and if you want that layered flakiness that grands has - here's what you can try, after making your biscuit dough (from mix or scratch) - roll out into a very thin square/rectangle - slice the square into 4 to 6 equal pieces. with a pastry brush, lightly brush the squares with a softened unsalted butter,(melted works too, but I think softened is best with the butter- and I've also used EVOO or sour cream and regular old on sale salted butter to brush on with pretty good result) then lay each layer atop the other until you have 4 to 6 layers. cut into squares or rounds and lightly press out for your 6 inch mini pizza's. The amount of mini pizzas you get varies depending on the amount of dough you make. Of course, you have to watch the baking time because again, the amount of dough and how thick you make the mini pizza will effect cook time. Just Wonderful and... either way, grands or homemade dough - less expensive :) than delivery - or take out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This would work well for a quick dinner, an after school snack or a kids make your own pizza party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quick and easy. Fun to make with the grand-kids. Best with original Grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and have been using it for several months. We have used many different toppings: deli roast beef, green peppers and onions to name only one. Because I'm losing weight, the ability to have portion control and still have pizza is great for me. I definately recommend this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
sprinkle some white cornmeal on surface that you will be rolling out the biscuit dough. It changes the crust consistency to nice and chewy. This is an old Pampered Chef trick with using biscuit dough. We liked the recipe very much. Should be a 4 star one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love pizza, but trans fats seem unavoidable with these Pilsbury products. Suggest trying same type from Trader Joes - trans fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I make my own pizza from scratch but after school kids love these they are fast to make and that's what they like.FAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed these. The only Grands we had on hand today were the flaky ones. I didn't think it would turn out right using those but they were pretty good! Gave it a slightly sweet flavor but we didn't mind. Followed the recipe as written, only difference was I cooked the biscuits 5 minutes, pulled them out, topped them and cooked for the remaining 5 minutes. All the guys agreed to having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I can fully see where these would be OK for the kids, but bottom line, the crust still tastes like a biscuit, not pizza crust. I didn't have any pizza sauce, but did have some meat sauce left from a pasta dish, so I used that as well as the turkey pepperoni in the fridge. Yes, these were easy and fast, but I plan to stick with my other "quick & easy" mini pizzas using English muffins. They may not really taste like pizza crust either, but they're closer in taste and do get crisp and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States