Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a fast, easy and kid-friendly recipe. We cut up low-fat string cheese to use and added turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
If you are expecting a traditional pizza style crust, you’ll be disappointed. However, if you are looking for a tasty, effortless lunch or snack, this is very good and I’m sure the kids will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy, quick, versatile. A little soft in the middle. Ours came out salty, not sure if it was the biscuts, or the sauce. Would make again because of the ease & versatility, nice that they're individual so that each person can choose which toppings they want. And the kids had fun, so that's half the battle right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were quick and easy and my kids and husband loved them. I made cheese pizza's because that is what my kids voted to have. You can personalize these many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I make these all the time for my family. Quick and easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I've been looking for quick and easy meals this month after just having my 4th baby, and these were a winner. My older kids pretty much made these on their own and there were none left over. Great weeknight dinner in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My family loved these! They were a huge hit. I would definitely make them again. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have to say I was a little wary of using canned biscuit dough for pizza crust, however, I was pleasantly surpised at how good this was. I was able to put it together in minutes and it was very tasty. The only complaint I would have is that the middle section of the pizza was a little soggy & soft. I will make these again, but, will take the advice of some of the other reviewers and pre-bake the crust for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love the idea of fast individual pizzas! We don't like pepperoni in my family so we topped ours with mushroom, Italian sausage, and bacon. It was a huge success in my family and we will definitely make these again. Next time we will use corn flour on our work surface so the pizzas don't stick to the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a great quick meal on a Sunday afternoon. The ingredients worked well together and my kids gobbled them up! Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States