Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have to say I was a little wary of using canned biscuit dough for pizza crust, however, I was pleasantly surpised at how good this was. I was able to put it together in minutes and it was very tasty. The only complaint I would have is that the middle section of the pizza was a little soggy & soft. I will make these again, but, will take the advice of some of the other reviewers and pre-bake the crust for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love the idea of fast individual pizzas! We don't like pepperoni in my family so we topped ours with mushroom, Italian sausage, and bacon. It was a huge success in my family and we will definitely make these again. Next time we will use corn flour on our work surface so the pizzas don't stick to the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a great quick meal on a Sunday afternoon. The ingredients worked well together and my kids gobbled them up! Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I kept the grandgirls last night for a sleepover. They came up with the idea of having a breakfast party. So I decided to have Grands Ham and Cheese Melts, Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches, and Grands Mini Pizzas. Grands for the Grands breakfast party was a hit! Of course, this was the girls' favorite, probably because they made them! Simple enough for a 2-yr.-old to make with a little supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love these. and you can change toppings infinitely, but please do consider it's just as easy to make your own biscuit dough - and if you want that layered flakiness that grands has - here's what you can try, after making your biscuit dough (from mix or scratch) - roll out into a very thin square/rectangle - slice the square into 4 to 6 equal pieces. with a pastry brush, lightly brush the squares with a softened unsalted butter,(melted works too, but I think softened is best with the butter- and I've also used EVOO or sour cream and regular old on sale salted butter to brush on with pretty good result) then lay each layer atop the other until you have 4 to 6 layers. cut into squares or rounds and lightly press out for your 6 inch mini pizza's. The amount of mini pizzas you get varies depending on the amount of dough you make. Of course, you have to watch the baking time because again, the amount of dough and how thick you make the mini pizza will effect cook time. Just Wonderful and... either way, grands or homemade dough - less expensive :) than delivery - or take out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This would work well for a quick dinner, an after school snack or a kids make your own pizza party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quick and easy. Fun to make with the grand-kids. Best with original Grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and have been using it for several months. We have used many different toppings: deli roast beef, green peppers and onions to name only one. Because I'm losing weight, the ability to have portion control and still have pizza is great for me. I definately recommend this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
sprinkle some white cornmeal on surface that you will be rolling out the biscuit dough. It changes the crust consistency to nice and chewy. This is an old Pampered Chef trick with using biscuit dough. We liked the recipe very much. Should be a 4 star one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love pizza, but trans fats seem unavoidable with these Pilsbury products. Suggest trying same type from Trader Joes - trans fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States