Grands!® Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy, quick, versatile. A little soft in the middle. Ours came out salty, not sure if it was the biscuts, or the sauce. Would make again because of the ease & versatility, nice that they're individual so that each person can choose which toppings they want. And the kids had fun, so that's half the battle right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were quick and easy and my kids and husband loved them. I made cheese pizza's because that is what my kids voted to have. You can personalize these many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I make these all the time for my family. Quick and easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I've been looking for quick and easy meals this month after just having my 4th baby, and these were a winner. My older kids pretty much made these on their own and there were none left over. Great weeknight dinner in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My family loved these! They were a huge hit. I would definitely make them again. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have to say I was a little wary of using canned biscuit dough for pizza crust, however, I was pleasantly surpised at how good this was. I was able to put it together in minutes and it was very tasty. The only complaint I would have is that the middle section of the pizza was a little soggy & soft. I will make these again, but, will take the advice of some of the other reviewers and pre-bake the crust for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love the idea of fast individual pizzas! We don't like pepperoni in my family so we topped ours with mushroom, Italian sausage, and bacon. It was a huge success in my family and we will definitely make these again. Next time we will use corn flour on our work surface so the pizzas don't stick to the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a great quick meal on a Sunday afternoon. The ingredients worked well together and my kids gobbled them up! Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I kept the grandgirls last night for a sleepover. They came up with the idea of having a breakfast party. So I decided to have Grands Ham and Cheese Melts, Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches, and Grands Mini Pizzas. Grands for the Grands breakfast party was a hit! Of course, this was the girls' favorite, probably because they made them! Simple enough for a 2-yr.-old to make with a little supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love these. and you can change toppings infinitely, but please do consider it's just as easy to make your own biscuit dough - and if you want that layered flakiness that grands has - here's what you can try, after making your biscuit dough (from mix or scratch) - roll out into a very thin square/rectangle - slice the square into 4 to 6 equal pieces. with a pastry brush, lightly brush the squares with a softened unsalted butter,(melted works too, but I think softened is best with the butter- and I've also used EVOO or sour cream and regular old on sale salted butter to brush on with pretty good result) then lay each layer atop the other until you have 4 to 6 layers. cut into squares or rounds and lightly press out for your 6 inch mini pizza's. The amount of mini pizzas you get varies depending on the amount of dough you make. Of course, you have to watch the baking time because again, the amount of dough and how thick you make the mini pizza will effect cook time. Just Wonderful and... either way, grands or homemade dough - less expensive :) than delivery - or take out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States