Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Not five stars, but a definite four stars. Eating these were fun and filling, which makes up for the missing fifth star. I stuck with the recipe which is unusual for me. The only change is that I had a 6 muffin tin and eight biscuits, so I separated the remaining 2 biscuits (peeling them apart in thirds) and covered the tops with the 1/3 separated biscuits. Wow! So easy and so good. family loved them too. Next time I might at some garlic powder and onion powder, but the were really good just as the recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were so good. I added some ground thyme and sage and it was even better. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reavistif
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these tonight. They were pretty good. The veggies and biscuits didn't cook through even after I added 8 min. Next time I'll probably cook lower for longer. Still a great easy week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used leftover chicken and found this tasty and easy.I added a chicken spice I keep on hand.Served with a salad and cranberry sauce.A winner in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made these last night, I doubled everything from the original recipe (making 16 biscuits + 5 made from scratch with bisquick) and did the following modifications as well: per another user I added 1/2 TSP pepper and 1TBSP It. seasoning ( I didn't have any other It herbs lying around). I increased the cooked chicken to approx. 1.5 cups/batch and sprinkled shredded cheese on top of 1/2 the final product. I also cooked them in cupcake sleeves to help mitigate the cleanup. They went over well: everyone said they enjoyed them, I enjoyed the recipe as well. I'd add a different seasoning next time (versus It seasoning) but since it was all I had on hand, it filled the bland gap in the recipe nicely. Easy-peasy supper after an afternoon cleaning out the basement-which is what I appreciated most about it! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These were pretty good but a little bland for my taste. Still, it's nothing that some seasonings couldn't fix the next time we make. We went from having no idea what to eat to a meal with ingredients on hand in about 35 minutes. That's a pretty good accomplishment in my opinion! Forgot to mention that we doubled the chicken which I would definitely do again to make it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to convert to vegetarian! I used Cream of Mushroom instead of Cream of Chicken and it was good! It would be extra good with some pepper and thyme or rosemary mixed in with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy! Super easy, great weeknight meal. I had a lot of filling left so I kept it warm while the pot pies were cooking and served them on top of the left over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Some day in the future I'll use soup, but I had time today so I made my own sauce using heart healthy butter, skim milk and low sodium chicken flavoring with the flour. My biscuits were low fat and it ended up being a darn good meal with not a whole lot of the "bad" ingredients we have to be so careful to ingest. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States