Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Made these the other night and they were a hit. I used the mixed veggies that had corn, peas, carrots and green beans and for the the cream of chicken I used Campbell's Cream of chicken with Herbs, since I was just using canned chicken. I tell you the soup mix with the herbs really made the difference to me. Please make sure you use some very good seasoned chicken or make sure you have some seasoning in your soup like I did, if not I could see how some would say that it was bland. I want to make this with my grandchildren, it would be fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
So easy and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I loved this recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
All of my family seemed to enjoy this new recipe. Dough was a little raw on the inside but if I baked any longer they would have been too done on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little bland for our taste. I added a clove of finely chopped garlic and a small onion chopped and sauteed prior to adding the soup and frozen vegetables. Sprinkle a little shredded cheddar cheese on top near the end of the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of celery instead still very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Didn't like this. The Grands don't cook properly and they're kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made the vegetarian version of this...given I was cooking for only my husband and myself, I decided making individual pot pies made the most sense. I used fresh mixed stir fry veggies, sautéed them in garlic, olive oil, and then added a variety of spices including curry powder! I then mixed in cream of mushroom soup with about half a cup of milk and this was my mixture. Turned out great--husband loved it and definitely will try again for a family party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Dusek
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This turned out fantastic make sure to flavor the chicken breast well. My family loved it and it will definitely be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Dusek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States