Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little bland for our taste. I added a clove of finely chopped garlic and a small onion chopped and sauteed prior to adding the soup and frozen vegetables. Sprinkle a little shredded cheddar cheese on top near the end of the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of celery instead still very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Didn't like this. The Grands don't cook properly and they're kind of bland. I'd choose Marie Callander or Stouffers over this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made the vegetarian version of this...given I was cooking for only my husband and myself, I decided making individual pot pies made the most sense. I used fresh mixed stir fry veggies, sautéed them in garlic, olive oil, and then added a variety of spices including curry powder! I then mixed in cream of mushroom soup with about half a cup of milk and this was my mixture. Turned out great--husband loved it and definitely will try again for a family party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Dusek
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This turned out fantastic make sure to flavor the chicken breast well. My family loved it and it will definitely be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Dusek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tee Weems
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was my 1st time trying to make these. Didn't quite come out like in the picture but they were delish. I used honey butter biscuits instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was easy and good. I used lemon-pepper chicken to flavor it up a bit and it was satisfying. For those who didn't like the "breadiness" of them, maybe they should try making the same mistake I did. :) I mistakenly bought crescent rolls at the store rather than biscuits. So I lined each buttered muffin cup with an unrolled crescent roll and smashed it around a bit to close any gaps. My wife, mother-in-law and I think it was great mistake. My next attempt will be hamburger, onions and broccoli cheddar soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy recipe for working moms, my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States