Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
They turned out great! My picky eater wouldn't touch it, but everyone else happily had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellandbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie McConnell
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Easy and yummy recipe the whole family loved! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie McConnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were good and easy. Plus my kids liked them. With that being said I will definitely make again. Next time using just frozen corn and peas and diced potatoes. I made extra filing on the stove top to add to them before serving and I'm glad I did. I felt like they needed more when I tasted mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great flavor and the kids loved it. Makes for a great take to work lunch! That is if there are any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I thought these were a little Bland, but to be fair my 6 year old wolfed it down and it was super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is ok as written. It becomes infinitely better if you add some chopped onion, salt, pepper, and maybe garlic depending on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CassoyBeans
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I tried these for the first time tonight. I think they came out pretty well. I took them out at 25 minutes as 375 degrees, but that seemed a little early, the dough was still gooey. I was able to just leave them in the oven while it was off, for a few more minutes to crisp them up. I put mine in paper and aluminum cupcake cups, the paper stuck to the dough and felt like i wasted food. the aluminum cups were a lot easier to remove. (They didn't make a mess at all, surprise surprise, i thought i'd have to clean the oven after! but not mess at all!) They were a little bland, but some post-cooking pepper and garlic salt made them much tastier. (Next time, I'm going to season the mixture before wrapping them) Considering that they are the size of a cupcake, they are very surprisingly filling! i finished one, and thought "maybe i can handle a second," i'm able halfway through my 2nd and I can't eat anymore! I have a bigger family, there are 6 of us. So I made a little extra of everything. Three cups of veggies, 2 cups of chicken, and 1.5 cans of soup. I think the mixture was well-balanced for eyeball measuring. IMPORTANT Results: My 3 year old nephew LOVED it. My 5 year old nephew (can be pretty picky) wasn't too excited but liked it more after some pepper. My 10 year old nephew ate TWO. I'm excited to try different ingredients, like adding bacon bits, or different meat, different soup (maybe beef stew?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Not five stars, but a definite four stars. Eating these were fun and filling, which makes up for the missing fifth star. I stuck with the recipe which is unusual for me. The only change is that I had a 6 muffin tin and eight biscuits, so I separated the remaining 2 biscuits (peeling them apart in thirds) and covered the tops with the 1/3 separated biscuits. Wow! So easy and so good. family loved them too. Next time I might at some garlic powder and onion powder, but the were really good just as the recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States