Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little bland for our taste. I added a clove of finely chopped garlic and a small onion chopped and sauteed prior to adding the soup and frozen vegetables. Sprinkle a little shredded cheddar cheese on top near the end of the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of celery instead still very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Didn't like this. The Grands don't cook properly and they're kind of bland. I'd choose Marie Callander or Stouffers over this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made the vegetarian version of this...given I was cooking for only my husband and myself, I decided making individual pot pies made the most sense. I used fresh mixed stir fry veggies, sautéed them in garlic, olive oil, and then added a variety of spices including curry powder! I then mixed in cream of mushroom soup with about half a cup of milk and this was my mixture. Turned out great--husband loved it and definitely will try again for a family party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Dusek
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This turned out fantastic make sure to flavor the chicken breast well. My family loved it and it will definitely be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Dusek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tee Weems
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was my 1st time trying to make these. Didn't quite come out like in the picture but they were delish. I used honey butter biscuits instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Weems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was easy and good. I used lemon-pepper chicken to flavor it up a bit and it was satisfying. For those who didn't like the "breadiness" of them, maybe they should try making the same mistake I did. :) I mistakenly bought crescent rolls at the store rather than biscuits. So I lined each buttered muffin cup with an unrolled crescent roll and smashed it around a bit to close any gaps. My wife, mother-in-law and I think it was great mistake. My next attempt will be hamburger, onions and broccoli cheddar soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy recipe for working moms, my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States