Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pockets822
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was amazing with some (lots of) changes. The picture was taken after we devoured half of the food! You have to add some spices and fresh veggies for some more flavor, double the chicken and add more gravy. The spices I added were salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, and sage. I added this to two large chicken breasts as they cooked and also a tad bit more to the mix. The gravy I made was 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom. I also chopped up 1/2 a green pepper into small pieces, 1/4 onion, 1 stalk of celery (and the leaves) and 1 Clove of garlic for fresh flavor along with the frozen veggies (only 6oz of the frozen veggies necessary). This recipe made a lot of left over filling. That's the best part. When the pies are done cooking (I cooked for 25 mins) it's necessary to top with extra filling (yummy). I also topped these mini pies with shredded cheese before cooking! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This wasn't bad when I added some salt, pepper, onion, garlic powder, and mushrooms, but it's almost identical to another chicken pot pie recipe on this site that's much less time consuming. These are really only worth the effort if you want them to look cute for company or happen to have a muffin tin but no casserole or baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
They turned out great! My picky eater wouldn't touch it, but everyone else happily had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellandbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie McConnell
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Easy and yummy recipe the whole family loved! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie McConnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These were good and easy. Plus my kids liked them. With that being said I will definitely make again. Next time using just frozen corn and peas and diced potatoes. I made extra filing on the stove top to add to them before serving and I'm glad I did. I felt like they needed more when I tasted mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great flavor and the kids loved it. Makes for a great take to work lunch! That is if there are any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I thought these were a little Bland, but to be fair my 6 year old wolfed it down and it was super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is ok as written. It becomes infinitely better if you add some chopped onion, salt, pepper, and maybe garlic depending on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States