Grands!® Ham and Cheese Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Hubby gave this a 5, and I gave it a 4 on taste alone--for concept a 5. I will make these again for lunch, but next time it will include some mustard and some pepperoncinis. I used some leftover Honeybaked ham for these. Thank you for this! I think my granddaughters will love these, and like I've said in reviews before, what else matters than that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My husband, best friend and boys really enjoyed this. I liked it OK. I would definitely fix it again for them, though :) Quick and easy (maybe next time I will try another cheese, I think that was my one hangup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great quick and easy recipe for lunch or dinner. The kids loved them. I would definitely play with the cheese next time I made this. Cheddar would be lovely. When making these I put the biscuit into a ziploc bag and flattened them out, it's easier and quicker then doing it with your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Good in a pinch - I think different fillings would make me like it more. The processed cheese was just too much for me. I used leftover ham that I had baked the prior day. I won't give up on the idea, I'll just use different fillings and forgo the american cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We thought these were great! It's nice to know that with a few simple ingeredients (that I always have on hand), a warm, satisfying lunch is only a few minutes away. Made as written, and they came out perfectly~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made these for lunch and got 4 out of 4 thumbs up. I'm going to try different meats and cheeses next time. Fun way of having an ordinary sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made these for a quick and easy brunch for myself, my boyfriend, his brother and a friend. We all enjoyed them, and everyone gobbled up their sandwich. Nothing fancy, but not bad when you want a hot breakfast without slaving over the stove or when you're looking for a snack that's a little bit different from your average ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. The ham made it a little watery, but I think if I had let it sit for a couple minutes it would have come back together. Next time I might try cheddar or swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The family was not all that impressed by these. One said they were too salty - one said they needed mustard and one had no comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe - perfect for a quick lunch or snack! I swear you could put just about anything in a Grands! Biscuit and it'll turn out delicious. I sometimes use Swiss cheese or Cheddar instead of American, but just about any variety of cheese you have on hand will do in a pinch. My niece just loves these! She likes hers served with a side of ketchup and mustard for dipping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States