Grands!® Ham and Cheese Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe - perfect for a quick lunch or snack! I swear you could put just about anything in a Grands! Biscuit and it'll turn out delicious. I sometimes use Swiss cheese or Cheddar instead of American, but just about any variety of cheese you have on hand will do in a pinch. My niece just loves these! She likes hers served with a side of ketchup and mustard for dipping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as a quick breakfast "sandwich" for my husband and two boys. I used sliced sharp cheddar instead of American cheese. They seemed to like them, enough to where there were no leftovers. I'd like to figure out how to get scrambled egg inside of the sandwiches without them being too full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The family was not all that impressed by these. One said they were too salty - one said they needed mustard and one had no comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Let me start by saying I don't eat meat but the sandwiches looked delicious so I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese in my sandwich. Although I didn't use meat, I felt like the sandwich still needed something else. I think it would be great with tomatoes and onions. It's a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Hubby gave this a 5, and I gave it a 4 on taste alone--for concept a 5. I will make these again for lunch, but next time it will include some mustard and some pepperoncinis. I used some leftover Honeybaked ham for these. Thank you for this! I think my granddaughters will love these, and like I've said in reviews before, what else matters than that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were good but you can only eat one. If you could cut one biscuits worth of dough in half it would be a lot better, not so bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were fine for quick and easy. We thought they were a little heavy on the cheese and they looked done on the outside but were a little doughy on the inside. I might make these again with less cheese. The kids didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great quick and easy recipe for lunch or dinner. The kids loved them. I would definitely play with the cheese next time I made this. Cheddar would be lovely. When making these I put the biscuit into a ziploc bag and flattened them out, it's easier and quicker then doing it with your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made these for a quick and easy brunch for myself, my boyfriend, his brother and a friend. We all enjoyed them, and everyone gobbled up their sandwich. Nothing fancy, but not bad when you want a hot breakfast without slaving over the stove or when you're looking for a snack that's a little bit different from your average ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I added spinach leaves inside these for an extra boost, and everyone loved them. Even my toddler ate them, spinach and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States