Grands!® Ham and Cheese Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
While these took me a little to prepare then I thought they would, everybody loved them. I really liked the fact that they seemed light compared to a heavy sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I added spinach leaves inside these for an extra boost, and everyone loved them. Even my toddler ate them, spinach and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The trick is to get the biscuits flat enough, and to get the right ratio of biscuit to filling. In my case, I didn't do either very well. This is OK if you want to fuss with a sandwich, but usually my sammies are grab and go. I used the reduced fat whole wheat Grands, and subbed provolone, because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were good but you can only eat one. If you could cut one biscuits worth of dough in half it would be a lot better, not so bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Let me start by saying I don't eat meat but the sandwiches looked delicious so I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese in my sandwich. Although I didn't use meat, I felt like the sandwich still needed something else. I think it would be great with tomatoes and onions. It's a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These need some tweaks. I made the recipe as written and the american cheese (kraft singles) oozed out when cut in half and the ham when left sliced whole came out with the first bite. If I made these again I would try a different cheese like cheddar, swiss or maybe munster. I also served these with dijon mustard because they were pretty blah and plain as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were fine for quick and easy. We thought they were a little heavy on the cheese and they looked done on the outside but were a little doughy on the inside. I might make these again with less cheese. The kids didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I kept the grandgirls last night for a sleepover. They came up with the idea of having a breakfast party. So I decided to have Grands Ham and Cheese Melts, Grandwich Breakfast Sandwiches, and Grands Mini Pizzas. Grands for the Grands breakfast party was a hit! The ham and cheese melt was my husband's favorite of all the recipes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Too much biscuit for these. The Ham & Cheese Melts definitely needed something else to add to them - maybe mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Hubby gave this a 5, and I gave it a 4 on taste alone--for concept a 5. I will make these again for lunch, but next time it will include some mustard and some pepperoncinis. I used some leftover Honeybaked ham for these. Thank you for this! I think my granddaughters will love these, and like I've said in reviews before, what else matters than that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States