Grands!® Fiesta Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is really good when you use leftover Salsa Chicken and monterey jack cheese. I like to serve this with little bowls of taco toppings, like chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce, olives, chopped onion, sour cream and extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My husband liked it so much, he reheats and has for breakfast. It has been a hit with everyone I''ve served it to. I substituted diced green chilies for the green peppers and used shredded pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany.capshaw
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved it. Very easy to make, I would recommend adding the cheese at the half way mark. (cheese turns out a little well-done if you add it at the beginning). Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany.capshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Oh my, I did not care for this at all. The title is completely misleading. This is not a casserole. It is a pull apart bread with chicken and cheese on top. I found the combination to just be too odd to eat. I was trying to figure out how this would come together as something exceptional, but it is what the ingredients are. To top, my biscuits on the bottom browned way too much. I bought a rotisserie to use, which isn't cheap either. The salsa recommended also only comes in really large jars at my supermarket. Unless, you are looking for a bread and not a main dish I would skip recipe. I see it working as a side to a light soup maybe, but that is about it. I hope this doesn't get tossed, because no one seemed to like it. I think, because they just didn't know what it was. If it helps, this does not require any silverware to be consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was a huge hit! I used Pace Picante, a yellow bell pepper, and a mexican cheese blend because that is what I had on hand. I also didn't put the cheese on until the last 15 minutes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really liked this. I did however, treat this as a bread with "stuff" on top rather than as a main dish. As a main dish for me, it is far too bready.I had this with a bowl or soup and enjoyed it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was very good! I doubled the recipe and put it in a larger pan. I agree with Tiffany to add the cheese at the half way mark. This reminded me of a deep dish Mexican style pizza. I served up large portions of this with a side salad! A very filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this tonight. We really enjoyed it! I did add extra chicken. Thanks Pillsbury for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this for my parents one weekend when I came home from college. It was delicious and they loved it! However, I thought tossing the dough with salsa was unnecessary, as it added only a little flavor to the biscuits when the dish was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States