Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
They left out one very important ingredient.....a packet of taco seasoning mix. I saw this advertised on TV and looked up the recipe on Pillsbury's web site. The mix is listed there. These are very good and don't take that long to make. The hardest part for me was getting the biscuit's spread out to the six inches. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Not bad, I made it tonight with taco seasoning. I have a feeling they will taste even better warmed up as leftovers. Like the other reviewers said, don't forget taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like to use leftover taco meat in this recipe in a way to change up "taco night" and use leftovers in the fridge. This makes a nice quick dinner that older kids can make on their own for tired parents. To make it a complete meal, I like to serve these with a raw veggie platter and a lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really have to agree with other reviewers on the taco seasoning. I made half as written and half with seasoning and the seasoned ones was much better. I only added half the taco seasoning packet and mild chunky pace. It had great flavor but still a tad bit dry. Will make these again with maybe tweeks to make them less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed other's advice and added the taco seasoning. This was great and so easy to make. A definite do over. To help spread the dough out I used a small rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
just made them very very good like every one I added taco season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMASTER71B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband and I loved it! I will use a packet of taco seasoning next time as others have suggested. Also, I lightly floured my counter and rolled the biscuits out with a rolling pin, made things a LOT easier :)This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made them as written and we loved them. I just read the reviews that say add taco seasoning. I did use turkey ground meat in place of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not bad for basically a homemade taco 'hot pocket.' I should give them a 3 though because I added taco seasoning as others mentioned and I think it would have been quite boring without it. Just a word of advice...I flattened all of my circles, then topped with a little cheese, the meat (ground turkey), and more cheese. When I went back to fold them over, the circles has shrunk up and it was a bit difficult to seal them. Might want to fill and seal them one at a time to prevent that. Also, all of the meat didn't fit into the 'empanadas' so I had quite a bit left over. Served with salsa, sour cream, and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The grands biscuit taco cup were awesome, quick and easy dinner, I did use a little taco seasoning for the meat, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Brown
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States