Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This has become a new staple in my household!! Just don't forget the taco seasoning or you'll get an entirely different taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Not gourmet by any means, but I was looking for something fast and easy to use some ground beef and an aging can of Grands biscuits I had. My picky son who can count on one hand the foods he'll eat could not get enough of these! I added about 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and topped them with sour cream. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this last night for dinner, but dident want the same old taco tasting thing, sooo, browned the ground beef and added a packet of onion soup mix and a cup of water, let it reduce down so the meat wasent to juicy. followed the recipe as stated with the cheese, no salsa. Turned out yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make. I also added taco seasoning mix, as suggested by many others. My daughter suggested pressing two biscuits together and filling with double the amount. This would probably be a better presentation for the man of the house. We cooked it a few minutes longer. Would recommend this recipe to my other daughter who is moving into her apartment and may need to impress her guests with s tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Loved them and perfect for left over taco meat !! Plus Grands biscuits are good anyway...cold & bye theirselves !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really have to agree with other reviewers on the taco seasoning. I made half as written and half with seasoning and the seasoned ones was much better. I only added half the taco seasoning packet and mild chunky pace. It had great flavor but still a tad bit dry. Will make these again with maybe tweeks to make them less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made them as written and we loved them. I just read the reviews that say add taco seasoning. I did use turkey ground meat in place of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not bad for basically a homemade taco 'hot pocket.' I should give them a 3 though because I added taco seasoning as others mentioned and I think it would have been quite boring without it. Just a word of advice...I flattened all of my circles, then topped with a little cheese, the meat (ground turkey), and more cheese. When I went back to fold them over, the circles has shrunk up and it was a bit difficult to seal them. Might want to fill and seal them one at a time to prevent that. Also, all of the meat didn't fit into the 'empanadas' so I had quite a bit left over. Served with salsa, sour cream, and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These were really good and easy to make. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
tried this recipie lastnight it was amazing the kids loved it! the salsa to dip ,them in is a perfect touch! we will definatley do this again,perfect for kids to help with and only took about 30 from start to finish for a delicious dinner. I added a little taco seasoning as well.however I think the salsa would have been enough because it made it kinda spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States