Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I actually wanted to make these vegetarian so I substituted black beans for the beef and it turned out well! I didn't have any taco seasoning and I didn't have time to make any, so I skipped it and I wish I added it. These are decent and edible, but nothing to write home about. I used a rolling pin to get the biscuits out to a suitable size and that just made a flour-filled mess on my counter, unfortunately. I would probably try these again with more seasoning, though. Served them at a tailgate (cut them in half for a more appetizer-like feel) and they went over well. I dipped mine in some ranch dressing and that helped oomph up the flavor, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Pretty good!! Made this for a bunch of teenage boys and they scarfed them down. Used loads of cheese, and changed up the filling a little bit...made more of an empanada type filling instead of only salsa, but definitely served with salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I wanted to cook my meat first and drain off the fat and got busy and inadvertently added all the salsa to the meat. I didn't read the comments before hand and didn't add taco seasoning. Not a problem, it turned out great with the mistake of adding all the salsa up front. We used a little taco sauce on the top and they were delicious. My hubby said next time do the same thing only add the taco seasoning to see the difference. There is a little meat mixture left which can be put in a tortilla shell for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This has become a new staple in my household!! Just don't forget the taco seasoning or you'll get an entirely different taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Not gourmet by any means, but I was looking for something fast and easy to use some ground beef and an aging can of Grands biscuits I had. My picky son who can count on one hand the foods he'll eat could not get enough of these! I added about 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and topped them with sour cream. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this last night for dinner, but dident want the same old taco tasting thing, sooo, browned the ground beef and added a packet of onion soup mix and a cup of water, let it reduce down so the meat wasent to juicy. followed the recipe as stated with the cheese, no salsa. Turned out yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make. I also added taco seasoning mix, as suggested by many others. My daughter suggested pressing two biscuits together and filling with double the amount. This would probably be a better presentation for the man of the house. We cooked it a few minutes longer. Would recommend this recipe to my other daughter who is moving into her apartment and may need to impress her guests with s tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Loved them and perfect for left over taco meat !! Plus Grands biscuits are good anyway...cold & bye theirselves !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really have to agree with other reviewers on the taco seasoning. I made half as written and half with seasoning and the seasoned ones was much better. I only added half the taco seasoning packet and mild chunky pace. It had great flavor but still a tad bit dry. Will make these again with maybe tweeks to make them less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made them as written and we loved them. I just read the reviews that say add taco seasoning. I did use turkey ground meat in place of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States