Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like to use leftover taco meat in this recipe in a way to change up "taco night" and use leftovers in the fridge. This makes a nice quick dinner that older kids can make on their own for tired parents. To make it a complete meal, I like to serve these with a raw veggie platter and a lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
They left out one very important ingredient.....a packet of taco seasoning mix. I saw this advertised on TV and looked up the recipe on Pillsbury's web site. The mix is listed there. These are very good and don't take that long to make. The hardest part for me was getting the biscuit's spread out to the six inches. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Not bad, I made it tonight with taco seasoning. I have a feeling they will taste even better warmed up as leftovers. Like the other reviewers said, don't forget taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The grands biscuit taco cup were awesome, quick and easy dinner, I did use a little taco seasoning for the meat, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Brown
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA
Photo by SHERARN
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My boys loved this! Don't forget to add Taco Seasoning as noted in earlier reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
just made them very very good like every one I added taco season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMASTER71B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good! My family loved them! Don't forget the taco season though. I will definitely makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My whole family LOVED these! So easy...once you get the dough stretched out. I made the meat with taco seasoning just like i would for regular tacos, then added a little salsa. Then put it on the biscuit, topped with cheese, folded, and baked a few minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Huge hit for whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband and I loved it! I will use a packet of taco seasoning next time as others have suggested. Also, I lightly floured my counter and rolled the biscuits out with a rolling pin, made things a LOT easier :)This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States