Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Really tasty and really easy. Took advice of other reviewers and added taco seasoning in addition to the salsa A really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is VERY easy to make. My son really liked these. The only changes I made was I did add the taco seasoning that everyone suggested. I put in one package. I used Mexican cheese instead of Colby. I think these will be great to take to work for lunch. That's if my son doesn't eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy quick and husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I didn't love these and would have given them three stars but my husband and two of my boys did so I gave them four. I guess if you like the flavor of Grands rolls then you will like these. BTW, I did add the taco seasoning to the meat as others suggested. I found the rolls hard to enlarge in order to fill. They kept springing back to a smaller size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy, delicious, and affordable. This makes 6-8 servings, and is unbelievably easy! We served it with a side of sour cream for dipping, and it was a hit. This is one of those recipes where simple really is better. Just don't forget to add that packet of taco seasoning to it (half a packet worked for me). For a healthier version, use LOWFAT biscuits, LEAN Ground beef or turkey, and LOWFAT cheese. I did all of the above, and didn't feel that the quality or flavor suffered in the least bit (and I'm picky about flavor- sometimes you just need the fat! LOL). This recipe could easily accommodate other fillings such as ham and cheese, spinach and mushroom, pepperoni and mozzarella, chicken curry, meatballs, or a variety of other combinations. On a side note- You could make mini versions of these and they would be PERFECT for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe however made my own taco seasoning to add as well as used habanero pepper in the dish. I like it hot and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was very yummy! My hubby asked if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Put my metal rolling pin in the freezer after each "Grand" is rolled out on pastry mat. Then put together. Took a little longer but each muffin rolled out to 6.5in easily. Used a meatloaf mix (veal, beef and pork). Used a heaping teaspoon of Taco seasoning (Too spicy not our thing). Each piece came out beautifully golden and a joy to eat with a small salad on the plate. Although the sauce was mild, they were better alone with the salad. Definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniesboytoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was an OK recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. Not 5 stars though. I did add taco seasoning, but still needed something else. Not sure what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States